Sakuretsu Armor


  Normal / Trap
When an opponent's monster declares an attack: Target the attacking monster; destroy that target. 
CARD ID: 56120475
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Sakuretsu Armor

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Champion Pack: Game One CP01-EN004 Super Rare25.00€32.91€31.27€
Dark Crisis DCR-102 Common0.05€0.46€0.45€
Dark Crisis DCR-EN102 Common0.05€0.46€0.45€
Dark Revelation Volume 1 DR1-EN264 Common0.20€0.32€0.41€
Demo Deck 2015 DEM2-EN018 Common0.02€1.50€0.97€
Duelist League 2010 participation cards DL09-EN018 Rare0.45€1.73€1.50€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN288 Super Rare2.25€3.65€3.45€
Rise of the Dragon Lords Structure Deck SDRL-EN036 Common0.02€0.34€0.26€
Starter Deck: Duelist Toolbox 5DS3-EN035 Common0.02€0.27€0.21€
Starter Deck: Jaden Yuki YSDJ-EN036 Common0.04€0.32€0.22€
Starter Deck: Kaiba Reloaded YSKR-EN043 Common0.02€0.33€0.31€
Starter Deck: Syrus Truesdale YSDS-EN035 Common0.02€0.20€0.15€
Starter Deck: Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's 5DS1-EN037 Common0.02€0.13€0.14€
Starter Deck 2006 YSD-EN037 Common0.02€0.16€0.15€
Structure Deck: Lord of the Storm SD8-EN034 Common0.02€0.43€0.32€
Structure Deck: Machine Re-Volt SD10-EN033 Common0.02€0.21€0.20€
Super Starter: Space-Time Showdown YS14-EN032 Common0.02€0.35€0.28€
The Dark Emperor Structure Deck SDDE-EN033 Common0.02€0.21€0.18€
Warriors' Strike Structure Deck SDWS-EN034 Common0.02€0.33€0.22€

Card Trivia

 Dark Lucius LV4 appears in this card's artwork.
In the five times it has been used in the anime, it has never been successfully activated.
Sakuretsu is the proper pronunciation of the first two kanji letters in this card's Japanese name. It means explosion.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Scrap Goblin: If the monster that selected this Defense Position monster as an attack target is destroyed by "Sakuretsu Armor", "Scrap Goblin" will still destroy itself at the end of the Battle Phase

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
There can be multiple chains in the
Battle Step before entering the Damage Step. Only the initial chain can directly respond to the attack, and only in this Chain can you activate cards such as "Mirror Force", "Sakuretsu Armor", and "Magic Cylinder" (Cards that can only be activated when your opponent's Monster declares an attack). Cards that do not have this restriction ("Book of Moon", "Compulsory Evacuation Device", "Waboku", etc) can still be activated in another Chain before entering the Damage Step.: Chains / Cadenas: battle phase timming: Attack response

As long as you are properly chaining cards with appropriate Spell Speeds, you can activate as many cards that respond to the Summon/Attack in the chain responding to those actions.
Cards like "Bottomless Trap Hole" or "Sakuretsu Armor" do not have to be Chain Link 1 in order for them to be activated. You can technically activate 3 copies of "Bottomless Trap Hole" during the same Chain, even as Chain links 5, 6, and 9.: On responding to last event multiple times

Battle Fader: The effect of "Battle Fader" is activated during the Battle Step and not the Damage Step, therefore you will be able to activate the effect of "Royal Oppression" to negate the Special Summon of "Battle Fader".
"Battle Fader" has the same timing as cards like "Mirror Force", "Sakuretsu Armor", and "Magic Cylinder". This means you have one opportunity to activate it, the initial chain in direct response to the attack declaration. If you allow the current chain to resolve ("Battle Fader" > "Royal Oppression"), you will not be able to activate a 2nd copy of "Battle Fader".
Unlike the other cards listed above, "Battle Fader" has a Trigger Effect, so you would be unable to activate multiple copies of "Battle Fader" in response to the same attack declaration.: Royal Oppression Vs 2 Battle Faders: Legendary Six Samurai -Shi En vs Mirror Force vs Dim. Prison

Pyramid of Wonders: If you use the effect of "Pyramid of Wonders" to prevent an attacking Zombie-Type monster from being destroyed by the effect of "Sakuretsu Armor", then the attack will continue. No replay will occur.: Pyramid of Wonders VS Sakuretsu Armor



OCG Rulings



If "Book of Moon" is used on an attacking monster, then that monster is no longer considered to be an attacking monster. Thus, if "Book of Moon" is Chained to an effect like "Dimensional Prison" or "Sakuretsu Armor" and changes the monster to face-down Defense Position, then the effect of "Sakuretsu Armor" does not resolves, so the attacking monster is not destroyed (or removed from play, and so on).: If "Book of Moon" is Chained to "Sakuretsu Armor", then is the attacking monster destroyed?

If something like "Enemy Controller" or "TG1-EM1" is Chained to something like "Sakuretsu Armor" or "Dimensional Prison" so that control of the attacking monster changes, then the effect of "Sakuretsu Armor" does not destroy the attacking monster.: If "TG1-EM1" is Chained to "Dimensional Prison", then do you destroy the attacking monster whose control changes?

In Other Rulings

Equip Shot: There is no attack declaration when battling by the effect of "Equip Shot" - it moves the game forward to Damage Calculation when resolving the effect. Card like "Mirror Force" and "Sakuretsu Armor" cannot be activated because of this.: When battling by the effect of "Equip Shot", can "Sakuretsu Armor" be activated?

Junk Collector: You can only activate the effect of "Junk Collector" by removing from play a Trap Card like "Sakuretsu Armor" or "Magical Explosion" which has a specific activation timing if the activation timing is correct. Thus, you cannot activate the effect by removing from play "Sakuretsu Armor" other than when your opponent declares an attack, and you cannot activate the effect by removing from play "Magical Explosion" if you have one or more cards in your hand.: Can the effect of "Junk Collector" remove from play a Trap Card with an "activation timing" at any time?

Koa'ki Meiru Valafar: You can activate cards like "Sakuretsu Armor" or "Raigeki Break" and target "Koa'ki Meiru Valafar". However, at resolution, "Koa'ki Meiru Valafar" will not be destroyed.: Can "Sakuretsu Armor" and "Raigeki Break" be activated and targeting a "Koa'ki Meiru Valafar" which cannot be destroyed by Trap Cards?

Scrap Goblin / Scrap Beast: If a monster like "Scrap Goblin" or "Scrap Beast" is selected as an attack target and the attacking monster is then no longer face-up on the field - for example, "Sakuretsu Armor" or "Book of Moon" was activated - then "Scrap Goblin" is still destroyed at the end of the Battle Phase.: If the monster attacking "Scrap Goblin" is no longer there, then is "Scrap Goblin" destroyed at the end of the Battle Phase?

Scrubbed Raid: If the effect of "Scrubbed Raid" is activated when a monster declares an attack, then the Battle Phase ends, so the attacking monster can no longer be treated as an "attacking monster".: If the effect of "Scrubbed Raid" is activated in Chain to the effect of "Sakuretsu Armor" or "Mirror Force", then is the monster destroyed?
If the effect of "Scrubbed Raid" is activated in Chain to an effect like "Sakuretsu Armor" or "Dimensional Prison", then the effect of "Sakuretsu Armor" is not applied, and the attacking monster remains on the field.
If the effect of "Scrubbed Raid" is activated in Chain to "Magic Cylinder", then the Battle Phase ends, so "Magic Cylinder" cannot negate the attack so the effect of inflicting damage equal to the monster's ATK is not applied.
The effect of "Mirror Force" only destroys all monsters in Attack Position, so all Attack Position monsters will still be destroyed even if the effect of "Scrubbed Raid" ends the Battle Phase

Previously Official Rulings


"
Sakuretsu Armor" targets 1 monster.

If the turn player chains "Book of Moon" to "Sakuretsu Armor" to flip the attacking monster face-down, then the attacking monster is not destroyed by "Sakuretsu Armor".

Mentions in Other Rulings

Butterfly Dagger - Elma: If the monster that "Butterfly Dagger - Elma" is equipped to is destroyed by a card effect like "Sakuretsu Armor" , then "Butterfly Dagger - Elma" cannot return to your hand because it is no longer equipped to a monster.

Light and Darkness Dragon: During the turn "Reverse Trap" is activated, "Light and Darkness Dragon's" second effect will only activate 1 time after "Reverse Trap" resolves. When it does, it will gain 500 ATK and DEF instead of losing 500 ATK and DEF. "Light and Darkness Dragon's" second effect will activate normally during following turns, and if it gained 500 ATK and DEF the gained ATK and DEF becomes a loss of 500 ATK and DEF.
Example A: Player A activates "Reverse Trap" in his Main Phase 1. Afterwards, he Tribute Summons "Light and Darkness Dragon". Player B activates "Bottomless Trap Hole". "Light and Darkness Dragon's" effect activates, negating "Bottomless Trap Hole" and gaining 500 ATK and DEF.
During the Battle Phase, Player A attacks with "Light and Darkness Dragon". Player B activates "Sakuretsu Armor". "Light and Darkness Dragon's" second effect does not activate and it is destroyed by "Sakuretsu Armor".

Nitro Warrior: If "Nitro Warrior's" second effect is used to attack again, cards like "Sakuretsu Armor" can be activated when the additional attack is declared.

Judge List Rulings

The Six Samurai: If you declare an attack with "The Six Samurai - Zanji" and your opponent activates "Sakuretsu Armor", then if you apply "The Six Samurai - Zanji's" effect and destroy another "Six Samurai" monster instead, "The Six Samurai - Zanji's" attack continues as normal.: Six Samurai monsters vs. Sakuretsu Armor: proceed to damage step?