Battle Fader


Fiend / Effect  DARK / 1
When an opponent's monster declares a direct attack: You can Special Summon this card from your hand, then end the Battle Phase. If Summoned this way, banish it when it leaves the field.
0/0 
CARD ID: 19665973
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Battle Fader

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Absolute Powerforce ABPF-EN006 Ultimate Rare2.95€6.76€6.66€
Absolute Powerforce ABPF-EN006 Ultra Rare0.49€1.34€1.34€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN211 Common0.02€0.07€0.13€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN211 Starfoil Rare0.19€0.45€0.46€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN086 Common0.02€0.32€0.33€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN086 Mosaic Rare0.39€1.98€1.25€
Collectible Tins 2010 Wave 1 CT07-EN009 Super Rare0.15€0.52€0.53€
Duel Terminal 6a DT06-EN015 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare1.49€-,--€1.37€
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN080 Ultra Rare0.15€0.63€0.46€
Emperor of Darkness Structure Deck SR01-EN021 Common0.02€0.29€0.26€
Gates of the Underworld Structure Deck SDGU-EN022 Common0.02€0.32€0.31€
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN061 Secret Rare1.35€1.71€1.71€
Starter Deck: Codebreaker YS18-EN019 Common0.02€0.16€0.13€
Starter Deck: Link Strike YS17-EN018 Common0.02€0.19€0.18€

Rulings


TCG Rulings



When you end the Battle Phase with "Battle Fader" the game moves to the End Step of the Battle Phase.: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

If you cannot Special Summon "Battle Fader" then the effect to end the Battle Phase cannot be applied.: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

When you resolve the effect of "Battle Fader" you Special Summon "Battle Fader" and then end the Battle Phase. "Torrential Tribute" cannot be activated because ending the Battle Phase is the last thing to happen.: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

You can activate the effect of "Battle Fader" when your opponent attacks directly with a monster like "Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu" even if you control monsters.: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

Mentions in Other Rulings

Ogre of the Scarlet Sorrow: If you have both “Ogre of the Scarlet Sorrow” and “Battle Fader” in your hand when your opponent declares their second direct attack

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
The effect of "
Battle Fader" is activated during the Battle Step and not the Damage Step, therefore you will be able to activate the effect of "Royal Oppression" to negate the Special Summon of "Battle Fader".
"Battle Fader" has the same timing as cards like "Mirror Force", "Sakuretsu Armor", and "Magic Cylinder". This means you have one opportunity to activate it, the initial chain in direct response to the attack declaration. If you allow the current chain to resolve ("Battle Fader" > "Royal Oppression"), you will not be able to activate a 2nd copy of "Battle Fader".
Unlike the other cards listed above, "Battle Fader" has a Trigger Effect, so you would be unable to activate multiple copies of "Battle Fader" in response to the same attack declaration.: Royal Oppression Vs 2 Battle Faders: Legendary Six Samurai -Shi En vs Mirror Force vs Dim. Prison

"Battle Fader" has a Trigger effect and must be activated as soon as the Trigger condition occurs.
For example, Player A (the turn player) controls a face-up "Light and Darkness Dragon while Player B has a Set "Mirror Force" and "Battle Fader" in their hand. Player A declares an attack. Since "Battle Fader" has a "Trigger Effect" it must be activated directly to the Chain in respond to the attack as Chain Link 1. If Player B activates "Mirror Force" first then he will not be able to activate later "Battle Fader". So, "Battle Fader" will have to be Chain link 1. The effect of "Light and Darkness Dragon" will be Chain link 2. Player B may then activate "Mirror Force" as Chain link 3.: Battle Fader vs LADD vs Mirror Force

Solemn Judgment: You cannot activate "Solemn Judgment" against cards like "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness", "Tragoedia" or "Battle Fader". "Solemn Judgment" cannot negate effects. These monsters are being Special Summoned via an effect.: Gorz/tragodia/battle fader vs solemn judgement



OCG Rulings



The effect "end the Battle Phase." of "Battle Fader" makes it become the End Step of the Battle Phase.: Effect Monster > Battle Fader

The effect which removes from play "Battle Fader" if it is removed from the field is resolved as the same effect which Special Summons it. It does not start a Chain Link.

If you have copies of "Ogre of the Scarlet Sorrow", "Battle Fader", and "Darkness Neosphere" in your hand and your opponent declares a second direct attack, then you can only activate one of those card's effects and Special Summon one of those cards.: Can you activate the effects of "Battle Fader" and "Ogre of the Scarlet Sorrow" which Special Summon them in a Chain?

If "Battle Fader" is Special Summoned by its effect and then flipped face-down by an effect like "Book of Moon", then the effect "If this card is removed from the field, then it is removed from play." of "Battle Fader" is no longer applied.: If "Battle Fader" is flipped face-down after it is Special Summoned, then is it removed from play if it is removed from the field?

If "Battle Fader" is Special Summoned by its effect and then removed from play by an effect like "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", then "Battle Fader" is treated as being removed from play by its effect "If this card is removed from the field, then it is removed from play.", so during the next End Phase "Battle Fader" is not returned to the field and remains removed from play.: If "Battle Fader" is removed from play by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", then does it return to the field during the End Phase?

The effect of "Battle Fader" which Special Summons it and the effect which ends the Battle Phase are not treated as resolving at the same time. After "Battle Fader" is Special Summoned, effects like "Torrential Tribute" cannot be activated since they miss the timing.: Can effects like "Torrential Tribute" be activated when "Battle Fader" is Special Summoned?

If an effect like "Trap Dustshoot" is Chained to the effect of "Battle Fader" so that "Battle Fader" cannot be Special Summoned, then the effect of "Battle Fader" which ends the Battle Phase is also not applied.: Can you end the Battle Phase even if "Battle Fader" cannot be Special Summoned?

The effect of "Battle Fader" which Special Summons it and the effect which ends the Battle Phase are resolved as the same effect. If the effect is negated by "Royal Oppression", then you also do not end the Battle Phase.

The effect of "Battle Fader" which Special Summons it and the effect which ends the Battle Phase are resolved as the same effect. The effect activates in the hand, so the effects of "Skill Drain" and "Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror" will not negate the effect even though "Battle Fader" is Special Summoned, so the effect which ends the Battle Phase will still be applied.: Will the effect of "Battle Fader" end the Battle Phase if "Skill Drain" is active?

If "Battle Fader" or "Plaguespreader Zombie" was Special Summoned by its own effect, then it is removed from play when it is removed from the field. Thus, you cannot activate the effect of "Genex Ally Birdman" by returning such a monster to the hand. Also, if "Degenerate Circuit" is active, then you cannot return cards to the hand, so you cannot activate the effect of a card like "Genex Ally Birdman" or "Mist Valley Shaman".: Can you activate the effect of "Genex Ally Birdman" while "Degenerate Circuit" is active?