Zombie World

  Field / Spell
All monsters on the field and in the GYs become Zombie monsters. Neither player can Tribute Summon monsters, except Zombie monsters. 
CARD ID: 04064256
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Zombie World


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duel Overload DUOV-EN091 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist League 13 participation cards DL13-EN017 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN213 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
OTS Tournament Pack 7 OP07-EN019 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
OTS Tournament Pack 7 (POR) OP07-PT019 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Zombie Horde SR07-EN025 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Zombie World Structure Deck SDZW-EN017 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 As the card name suggests, there are many Zombies featured on this card's artwork.  They include:  
Plague Wolf
Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower
Vampire Genesis
Despair from the Dark
Zoma the Spirit
Goblin Zombie (as a corpse, its head only visible)
Temple of Skulls
2 Bone Mice
The spirit pictured in the artworks of Spiritualism and Dark Spirit of the Silent.
Zombie Tiger (its skull)
This card's first effect may be a reference to the similar original anime-only effect of Call of the Haunted, the key differences being the zombification of the opponent's Monsters and the lack of a revival effect.

This card appears on the artwork of “Red-Eyes Zombie Necro Dragon” and Return of the Zombies.
Presumably, the bloody lake on this card artwork appears on the artwork of Glow-Up Bloom, Necroworld Banshee and Doomking Balerdroch.


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Egotistical Ape: You can still Special Summon "Egotistical Ape" while "Zombie World" is in play, however you will not be able to activate its effect to change its Level because the Beast-Type monster is being treated as a Zombie-Type monster.: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

Kasha: If non-Zombie-Type monsters that are treated as Zombies by "Zombie World" are returned to the Deck by "Kasha" they do not count towards its ATK.

Supernatural Regeneration: “Zombie World” will change all Psychic monsters into Zombies, including in the Graveyard, so any Psychic monsters sent to the Graveyard will be Zombies instead, and will not count for “Metaphysical Regeneration” (in fact, you cannot activate “Metaphysical Regeneration” in that case).

Solidarity: If non-Zombie-Type monsters in the Graveyard are being treated as Zombie-Type due to “Zombie World” the ATK boost will not apply.

OCG Rulings

This card is a Spell Card that affects cards in the Graveyard.: Spell Card > Zombie World

The monster's Type is checked when it is in the hand. That is, even though a non-Zombie-Type monster will be a Zombie-Type monster when it's on the field, you cannot Tribute Summon it, since it is not a Zombie-Type monster when it is in your hand.: While "Zombie World" is active, can you Tribute Summon a non-Zombie-Type monster?

If the monster targeted by "Paladin of the Cursed Dragon"s effect is not an Zombie-Type monster when the effect resolves, then his effect resolves without effect. For example, if "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to the effect and destroys "Zombie World", then "Paladin of the Cursed Dragon"s effect resolves without effect.: When the monster targeted by "Paladin of the Cursed Dragon" is not Zombie-Type when the effect resolves, is it still Special Summoned?

"Paladin of the Cursed Dragon" can Summon a monster affected by "Zombie World", even if the monster was not Zombie-Type when it was destroyed by battle.: When a monster which was already destroyed by battle becomes Zombie-Type, can it be targeted with "Paladin of the Cursed Dragon"s effect?

If the Zombie-Type monster targeted by an effect like "Book of Life" or "Mezuki" or "Zombie Master" is not a Zombie-Type monster at resolution - for example, "Mystical Space Typhoon" was chained and destroyed "Zombie World" - then the effect which Special Summons the monster from the Graveyard is not applied. Also, for "Book of Life", its effect which removes from play one card in your opponent's Graveyard is still applied.: When resolving the effect of "Book of Moon", if the targeted monster is not a Zombie, then can it be Special Summoned?

Vs. "DNA Surgery": Which ever card is activates last has its effect applied (although "Zombie World" will continue to affect the Graveyard and prevent Tribute Summons). Also, if "DNA Surgery" is activated after "Zombie World", then Tribute Summoning an originally Zombie-Type monster is still allowed (even though it is a non-Zombie-Type monster when it is on the field).: When "Zombie World" and "DNA Surgery" are both active, which effect is applied?

While the effect of "Zombie World" is applied, when a Psychic-Type monster is sent to the Graveyard, it is a Zombie-Type monster while in the Graveyard. Because of this, it is treated as a Zombie-Type monster being sent to the Graveyard, so the monster will not be included in the effect of "Metaphysical Regeneration".: When "Zombie World" has been activated, can Life Points be recovered by "Metaphysical Regeneration"?

If "Zombie World" or "DNA Surgery", ect, is face-up on the field and makes all monsters on the field Zombie-Type, and the effect of "Archfiend Zombie-Skull" is applied that prevents the Zombie-Type monsters from being destroyed by card effects, then when "Black Rose Dragon" is Synchro Summon{{SpanArchfiend Zombie-Skull" and "Zombie World" would be destroyed simultaneously, "Black Rose Dragon" still treated as a Zombie-Type, so it is not destroyed by the effect and remains to the field.: If "Zombie World" and "Archfiend Zombie-Skull" are on the field, is "Black Rose Dragon" destroyed by its own effect?