Xyz Universe

  Normal / Trap
Target 2 face-up Xyz Monsters on the field; send both monsters to the Graveyard, then Special Summon 1 Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck, except a "Number" monster, whose Rank is equal to, or 1 less than, the combined original Ranks of those 2 Xyz Monsters, and if you do, attach this card to it as an Xyz Material. If you activated this card, your opponent takes no further damage this turn. 
CARD ID: 11109820
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Xyz Universe


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Primal Origin PRIO-EN078 Rare0.02€0.22€0.18€

Card Trivia

 Constellar Pleiades, Constellar Hyades, Constellar Praesepe, two parts of the body of Constellar Ptolemy M7 as well as Shrine of Mist Valley appear in this card's artwork. It is possible that those Xyz Monsters are fusing together to form Ptolemy prior to the fight between Ptolemy and Evilswarm Ouroboros that takes place above the shrine, as shown in Infestation Terminus.
The circle being formed is similar to the one seen in Constellar Belt.


OCG Rulings

This effect targets 2 Xyz Monsters either player controls. (You can also target 2 Xyz Monsters you control or 2 Xyz Monsters the opponent controls.): Xyz Universe

This effect targets 2 Xyz Monsters whose Rank matches that of an Xyz Monster in the Extra Deck, except a “Number” monster. (This is performed using the sum of the original Rank of the 2 Xyz Monsters sent to the Graveyard. This effect cannot target monsters that can't perform the appropriate sum.)

This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

The Xyz Monster Special Summoned by this effect is not considered to be Xyz Summoned. (It cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard afterwards by effects like "Monster Reborn.")

This effect does not negate effects that activate in the Graveyard.

If the activation or effect of this card is negated, the part of the effect that reduces all damage the opponent takes to 0 is not applied.

If 1 of the targeted monsters has already left the field when the effect of "Xyz Universe" resolves, since the part of the effect that sends both targeted monsters to the Graveyard cannot be performed, the part of the effect that Special Summons 1 non-"Number" monster from the Extra Deck is not applied. Furthermore, the part of the effect that reduces all damage the opponent takes to 0 this turn is still applied.: If at the time of the resolution of the effect of "Xyz Universe", 1 of the targeted monsters has left the field, how does the effect resolve?