Xyz Encore


  Quick-Play / Spell
Target 1 face-up Xyz Monster your opponent controls that has Xyz Material; detach all Xyz Materials from it, and if you do, return it to the Extra Deck, then, if there is a Monster Card in the Graveyard among those detached Xyz Materials, Special Summon as many of those monsters as possible from the Graveyard to your opponent's side of the field in face-up Defense Position. Their Levels are reduced by 1 on the field. Cards and effects cannot be activated in response to this card's activation. 
CARD ID: 78610936
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Xyz Encore

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2014 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP14-EN117 Ultra Rare1.50€3.49€3.20€
Judgment of the Light JOTL-EN088 Ultra Rare0.95€3.03€2.25€

Card Trivia

 Maestroke the Symphony Djinn appears in this card's artwork.
This card is the Xyz counterpart of De-Fusion and De-Synchro.
However, considering its effect, this card only targets your opponent's monsters.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.: Xyz Encore

Neither player can activate cards and effects in response to this card's activation.

If no Monster Cards are detached from the targeted Xyz Monster, "detach all Xyz Materials from it, and if you do, return it to the Extra Deck" is considered the last thing to happen when the card resolves.

If a Monster Card is detached from the targeted Xyz Monster, "Special Summon as many of those monsters as possible from the Graveyard to your opponent's side of the field in face-up Defense Position." is considered the last thing to happen when the card resolves. ("detach all Xyz Materials from it, and if you do, return it to the Extra Deck" is not considered the last thing to happen when the card resolves.)

"Xyz Encore" can be activated even if the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is being applied. (If the targeted Xyz Monster has Monster Cards as Xyz Materials, only "detach all Xyz Materials from it, and if you do, return it to the Extra Deck" is applied.): While the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is being applied, can "Xyz Encore" be activated?

If "Xyz Encore" targets a "Castel, the Skyblaster Musketeer" that have "Photon Thrasher" and "Denko Sekka" as Xyz Materials, "detach all Xyz Materials from it, and if you do, return it to the Extra Deck" is applied, and since a Monster Card was detached, "Special Summon as many of those monsters as possible from the Graveyard to your opponent's side of the field in face-up Defense Position." is also applied. In this case, "Denko Sekka" cannot be Special Summoned, but "Photon Thrasher" is Special Summoned normally.: If "Xyz Encore" targets an Xyz Monster that has a Monster Card that cannot be Special Summoned as an Xyz Material, what happens?

If "Xyz Encore" targets an Xyz Monster whose only Xyz Material is "The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil", "detach all Xyz Materials from it, and if you do, return it to the Extra Deck" is applied, but since "The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil" is not a Monster Card, "Special Summon as many of those monsters as possible from the Graveyard to your opponent's side of the field in face-up Defense Position." is not applied. ("detach all Xyz Materials from it, and if you do, return it to the Extra Deck" is considered the last thing to happen when the card resolves.): If "Xyz Encore" targets an Xyz Monster whose only Xyz Material is "The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil", what happens?

This card can be activated while the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is being applied. "detach all Xyz Materials from it, and if you do, return it to the Extra Deck" is applied, but since the Xyz Materials are banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, "Special Summon as many of those monsters as possible from the Graveyard to your opponent's side of the field in face-up Defense Position." is not applied. ("detach all Xyz Materials from it, and if you do, return it to the Extra Deck" is considered the last thing to happen when the card resolves.): While the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is being applied, can "Xyz Encore" be activated?

This card can be activated while the effect of "Necrovalley" is being applied. "detach all Xyz Materials from it, and if you do, return it to the Extra Deck" is applied, but "Special Summon as many of those monsters as possible from the Graveyard to your opponent's side of the field in face-up Defense Position." is negated by "Necrovalley" and is not applied.: While the effect of "Necrovalley" is being applied, can "Xyz Encore" be activated?

The resolution of this card's "detach all Xyz Materials from it" is not treated as an effect that affects monsters. (Therefore, Number 86: Heroic Champion - Rhongomyniad's Xyz Materials are all detached.) Following that, Number 86: Heroic Champion - Rhongomyniad with all of its Xyz Materials detached will remain with none of its effects, so the resolution of "return it to the Extra Deck" and the resolution of "Special Summon as many of those monsters as possible from the Graveyard to your opponent's side of the field in face-up Defense Position." are applied as usual.: If Xyz Encore was activated by targeting a Number 86: Heroic Champion - Rhongomyniad with 3 or more Xyz Materials and has its "● 3 or more: Unaffected by other card effects." applied, how will it resolve?