Wisdom-Eye Magician


Spellcaster / Pendulum / Effect  LIGHT / 4 / 5
Pendulum Effect: If you have a "Magician" or "Performapal" card in your other Pendulum Zone: You can destroy this card, and if you do, place 1 "Magician" Pendulum Monster from your Deck in your Pendulum Zone, except "Wisdom-Eye Magician".
Monster Effect: You can discard this card, then target 1 card in your Pendulum Zone, whose current Pendulum Scale is different from its original Pendulum Scale; its Pendulum Scale becomes its original Pendulum Scale until the end of this turn.

1500/1500 
CARD ID: 72714461
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Wisdom-Eye Magician

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Master of Pendulum Structure Deck SDMP-EN005 Super Rare0.35€1.42€0.92€
Pendulum Evolution PEVO-EN017 Super Rare0.69€1.87€1.66€

Card Trivia

 The object chained to the end of this monster's flail is a prayer wheel, a device upon which mantras are inscribed, used for spreading spiritual blessings and well-being. According to the Tibetan Buddhist tradition regarding prayer wheels, spinning such a wheel will have much the same meritorious effect as orally reciting the prayers written upon it.
This monster's paired counterpart, Dharma-Eye Magician, also wields a giant prayer wheel as a weapon.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect "If you have a "Magician" or "Performapal" card in your other Pendulum Zone: You can destroy this card, and if you do, place 1 "Magician" Pendulum Monster from your Deck in your Pendulum Zone, except "Wisdom-Eye Magician"." starts a Chain Link. (It does not target. It can only be activated during your Main Phase.): Wisdom-Eye Magician

"destroy this card" and "place 1 "Magician" Pendulum Monster from your Deck in your Pendulum Zone, except "Wisdom-Eye Magician"." are resolved simultaneously.

Placing a "Magician" Pendulum Monster in your Pendulum Zone is not treated as activating a Spell Card. (It is placed directly in your Pendulum Zone by the effect of "Wisdom-Eye Magician".)

The effect "You can discard this card, then target 1 card in your Pendulum Zone, whose current Pendulum Scale is different from its original Pendulum Scale; its Pendulum Scale becomes its original Pendulum Scale until the end of this turn." is an Ignition Effect that is activated from the hand. (It targets 1 Pendulum Monster in your Pendulum Zone. Discarding "Wisdom-Eye Magician" is a cost to activate this effect.)

This effect can target a "Timegazer Magician" affected by its "Unless you have a "Magician" card or "Odd-Eyes" card in your other Pendulum Zone, this card's Pendulum Scale becomes 4." effect, or a Pendulum Monster affected by "Pendulum Shift".