Winged Kuriboh LV10


Fairy / Effect  LIGHT / 10
Cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. Must be Special Summoned with "Transcendent Wings" and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. During your opponent's Battle Phase: You can Tribute this face-up card; destroy all Attack Position monsters your opponent controls and inflict damage to your opponent equal to the combined original ATK of those destroyed monster(s).
300/200 
CARD ID: 98585345
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Winged Kuriboh LV10

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Cybernetic Revolution CRV-EN005 Ultimate Rare6.50€20.18€13.07€
Cybernetic Revolution CRV-EN005 Ultra Rare1.00€5.72€1.54€
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN005 Ultra Rare11.00€14.85€10.03€
Duelist Pack: Jaden Yuki DP1-EN006 Rare0.10€1.12€0.52€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN010 Common0.94€2.43€2.03€
Mattel Action Figure promotional cards: Series 3 MF03-EN001 Normal Parallel Rare---

Card Trivia

 This is the only LV monster to have advanced by more than two Levels from its predecessor.
This card is one of two Level 10 LV Monsters, the other being Armed Dragon LV10.
This monster, along with Winged Kuriboh LV9, is an advanced form of Winged Kuriboh.
Unlike most other LV Monsters, Winged Kuriboh LV9 cannot level up to Winged Kuriboh LV10 or level down to Winged Kuriboh.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"Cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. Must be Special Summoned with "Transcendent Wings" and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways" is not treated as an effect.: Winged Kuriboh LV10

Even if it is sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned by the effect of "Transcendent Wings", it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of "Monster Reborn" etc.

The monster effect "During your opponent's Battle Phase: You can Tribute this face-up card; destroy all Attack Position monsters your opponent controls and inflict damage to your opponent equal to the combined original ATK of those destroyed monster(s)" is a Quick Effect that can only be activated during your opponent's Battle Phase. (It does not target. Tributing "Winged Kuriboh LV10" itself is a cost to activate this effect. Also, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

Even if it is sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned by the effect of "Transcendent Wings", it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of "Monster Reborn" etc.

Applying "destroy all Attack Position monsters your opponent controls" and "inflict damage to your opponent equal to the combined original ATK of those destroyed monster(s)" are treated as being done at the same time.

If "Level Down!?" is activated, there must be a monster "with the same name but lower "LV"" in your Graveyard, and you must be able to Special Summon that monster. Therefore, if you target "Winged Kuriboh LV10" with "Level Down!?", there must be a "Winged Kuriboh LV9" in your Graveyard. (You cannot Special Summon "Winged Kuriboh" with the effect of "Level Down!?".): Can "Level Down!?" be activated targeting "Winged Kuriboh LV10"?

"Winged Kuriboh LV10" is a Special Summon-only monster that cannot be Special Summoned except by the effect of "Transcendent Wings". Therefore, it cannot be targeted with the second effect of "Kuribohrn".: Can "Winged Kuriboh LV10" be Special Summoned by the monster effect of "Kuribohrn" in the Graveyard?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Level Modulation: If a "LV" monster cannot be Special Summoned by a specific condition printed in its card text, after it has been properly Special Summoned from the hand once, if it is sent to the Graveyard, it can be Special Summoned by "Level Modulation". "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8", "Armed Dragon LV7", "Winged Kuriboh LV10", etc. sent directly from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of "Level Modulation". Like other Special Summon Monsters, even though "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8" etc. is a monster that can only be Special Summoned by a specific method, if it is sent to the Graveyard after it has been properly Special Summoned from the hand once, it can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect "ignoring the Summoning conditions" of "Level Modulation".: Can "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8" etc. that was only sent without using the printed method be Special Summoned by "Level Modulation"?

Brain Golem: "Brain Golem" can only negate the effect of a monster which is face-up on the field. When "Winged Kuriboh LV10" Tributes itself to activate its effect, it is no longer face-up on the field, so the effect will not be negated by the effect of "Brain Golem

Previously Official Rulings


"
Winged Kuriboh LV10" has a Quick Effect. You cannot activate this effect during the Damage Step.

The Quick Effect of "Winged Kuriboh LV10" can be chained to. You can chain "Barrel Behind the Door" or "My Body as a Shield" to the effect.

Tributing "Winged Kuriboh LV10" is a cost to activate its effect.

The "combined original ATK" of the destroyed monsters is calculated after the monsters are destroyed and are no longer on the field. So a destroyed "King of the Skull Servants" would add 0 damage to this effect, and a destroyed "Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast" that was Summoned without Tribute would add 2800 damage.

You cannot activate "Level Up!" to send "Winged Kuriboh LV10" to the Graveyard because it does not have a monster's name in its text.

You may return "Winged Kuriboh LV10" from your Graveyard to your Deck with the effect of "The Graveyard in the Fourth Dimension".

If an opponent's monster cannot be destroyed by the effect of "Winged Kuriboh LV10", no damage is dealt for that monster's ATK. For example, if "Master Monk" targeted by "Lone Wolf" is on the field, it is unaffected by monster effects, so it will not be destroyed and its 1900 original ATK points will not be inflicted to its controller.

You can activate the effect of "Winged Kuriboh LV10" if "Skill Drain" is on the field, and its effect will resolve normally and not be negated, because it is no longer a face-up monster on the field.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Transcendent Wings: You can activate "Transcendent Wings" even if there is no "Winged Kuriboh LV10" in your hand or Deck, but you must show your Deck to the opponent if they want to confirm.


LV Monster Rulings
{{:Card Rulings:LV