Winged Kuriboh

Fairy / Effect  LIGHT / 1
If this card on the field is destroyed and sent to the GY: For the rest of this turn, you take no battle damage.
CARD ID: 57116033
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Winged Kuriboh


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN185 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duel Terminal - Preview Wave 1 DTP1-EN008 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel -,--€-,--€-,--€
Duel Terminal 1 DT01-EN008 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel -,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist League 3 participation cards DL12-EN008 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Pack: Jaden Yuki DP1-EN005 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
HERO Strike Structure Deck SDHS-EN016 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN009 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Duelists: Magical Hero LED6-EN017 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
The Lost Millennium TLM-EN005 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
The Lost Millennium TLM-EN005 Ultimate Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Yu-Gi-Oh! Advent Calendar (2019) AC19-EN021 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Duel Academy promotional cards GX1-EN002 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This monster appears on the artworks of The Flute of Summoning Kuriboh, Gift Card, Berserker Crush, Alchemical Experiment and Lucky Chance.
This monster appears in the title screen and box art of Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2.
This card is the first LIGHT Kuriboh monster.


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Berserker Crush “Berserker Crush” targets 1 face-up “Winged Kuriboh” you control.

OCG Rulings

You can target "Winged Kuriboh LV10" with "Level Down!?". You cannot Special Summon "Winged Kuriboh" (since it is not a "LV" monster), but you can Special Summon "Winged Kuriboh LV9

Previously Official Rulings

If "
Winged Kuriboh" is destroyed as a result of battle, its effect will not reduce the Battle Damage its owner takes from that battle, because its effect doesn't activate until later, when it's sent to the Graveyard. (And Damage Calculation has already happened by then.)

If "Winged Kuriboh" is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, its effect activates and applies for the rest of the turn, even if "Winged Kuriboh" is removed from play with "Disappear", or shuffled back into the Deck with "Fiber Jar".

Because the effect of "Winged Kuriboh" activates in the Graveyard, it will not be negated by "Skill Drain" but it will be negated by "The End of Anubis".

Because the effect of "Winged Kuriboh" activates in the Graveyard, it is the original owner that will get the effect. So if the opponent took control with "Change of Heart" or "Snatch Steal", if it is destroyed then it goes to the original owner's Graveyard and they get the effect.

When "Winged Kuriboh" is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, the activation of its effect can be chained to.

After the effect of "Winged Kuriboh" resolves, the application of the effect (making Battle Damage zero) does not start a chain and cannot be chained to.

If "Winged Kuriboh" is treated as an Equip Card (like if it's equipped to "Relinquished") and it's destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, its effect still activates.

If your opponent takes control of your "Winged Kuriboh" and when it tries to return to your control you have no open Monster Card Zones, "Winged Kuriboh" is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, and its effect activates.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Transcendent Wings You can send a face-down "Winged Kuriboh" to the Graveyard to activate the effect of "Transcendent Wings".