Wind-Up Carrier Zenmaity


Machine / Xyz / Effect  WATER / 3
2 Level 3 monsters
Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; Special Summon 1 "Wind-Up" monster from your hand or Deck. When a face-up "Wind-Up" monster on the field is destroyed and sent to your Graveyard (except during the Damage Step): You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card to target that monster; return that target to the hand.

1500/1500 
CARD ID: 81122844
STATUS TCG: Forbidden
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Wind-Up Carrier Zenmaity

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Order of Chaos ORCS-EN044 Ultimate Rare3.25€6.33€6.01€
Order of Chaos ORCS-EN044 Ultra Rare1.00€1.12€1.08€

Card Trivia

 Just as how jets take off on aircraft carriers, this monster Special Summons Wind-Up monsters from your hand or Deck, reflected on two carriers on each side.
Two Wind-Up Bats and one Wind-Up Snail appear in this card's artwork.
This monster appears in the artworks of Wind-Up Arsenal Zenmaioh (forming the hips and legs) and Ghost Salvage.
This monster's appearance is similar to Dark Flattop, as they are both aircraft carriers.
This card's name is a play on the Japanese name for the Wind-Up archetype, Zenmai, and the word mighty.
The name Zenmaighty (the OCG name) was changed into Zenmaity for TCG release, regardless of existing wordplay, in a reference to pirates.
This monster is a naval war vehicle, an aircraft carrier. This mirrors the other Wind-Up Xyz Monsters Zenmaister and Zenmaines, which are an aerial war vehicle and land war vehicle respectively (excluding the boss monster, Zenmaioh, who can be viewed as the general instead).
This monster resembles Submersible Carrier Aero Shark in a toy form, considering that it has the same Rank and Attribute.
This card is the first Xyz Monster to become Limited, and eventually Forbidden.
It is also the first Xyz Monster to be on the Forbidden & Limited Lists.
It is also the first Wind-Up monster to become Forbidden, and one of the two Wind-Up monsters to become Limited, the other being Wind-Up Magician.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This card effect cannot Special Summon "Wind-Up" Monsters from your Extra Deck.: Effect Monster > Wind-Up Carrier Zenmaity

The effect that activates when a "Wind-Up" Monster is destroyed and sent to your Graveyard cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

The effect that adds a "Wind-Up" Monster to the Hand can be activated by selecting an Xyz Monster.

The effect that adds a "Wind-Up" Monster to the Hand can be activated each time a "Wind-Up" Monster is destroyed and sent to your Graveyard.