Where Arf Thou?

  Normal / Spell
If you control a Level 1 monster: Add 1 Level 1 monster from your Deck to your hand. During the End Phase of this turn, take 2000 damage if you did not Normal Summon the added monster, or a card with the same name, after activating this card. 
CARD ID: 51405049
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Where Arf Thou?


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Legendary Decks II LDK2-ENK29 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
OTS Tournament Pack 13 OP13-EN010 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
OTS Tournament Pack 13 (POR) OP13-PT010 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Return of the Duelist REDU-EN062 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Cyberse Link SDCL-EN031 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Freezing Chains SDFC-EN034 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 Outstanding Dog Marron is featured in this card's artwork.
The person in this card's art seems to be the owner of Outstanding Dog Marron, searching for him. In the OCG card, he appears to be calling out for Marron by the nickname Wan-chan (or Doggy).
The Japanese name of this card is a pun on Wan (the Japanese onomatopoeia for a dog's bark) and One (the level of monsters affected by this card, including Outstanding Dog Marron). Both Wan and One written out in Japanese is ワン wan. Whereas the English name is a pun on the phrase Where Art Thou?"


OCG Rulings

Taking 2000 points of damage during the End Phase doesn't start a chain.: Spell Card > Where Arf Thou?

Normal Summoning a monster before activating "Where Arf Thou?" is not recognized while looking for the Summon of the monster that was added to the hand or one with the same name. So, if a Level 1 "Bunilla" or "Kurivolt" is Normal Summoned, and during the same turn "Where Arf Thou?" is activated adding a monster with the same name to the hand, and afterwards gameplay proceeds to the End Phase without Normal Summoning the monster, it is treated as the added monster or a monster with the same name was not Normal Summoned this turn. Therefore, the player takes 2000 points of damage during the End Phase.: During the turn in which a Level 1 "Bunilla" or "Kurivolt" was Normal Summoned, "Where Arf Thou?" was activated adding a monster with the same name as that monster to the hand, and then gameplay proceeded to the End Phase without further changes. In this case, does the player take 2000 points of damage?