Wave-Motion Cannon


  Continuous / Spell
During your Main Phase, you can send this card to the Graveyard to inflict 1000 points of damage to your opponent for each of your Standby Phases that have passed since this card was activated. 
CARD ID: 38992735
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Wave-Motion Cannon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Champion Pack: Game Five CP05-EN004 Super Rare49.99€48.05€24.25€
Dark Revelation Volume 1 DR1-EN095 Common10.00€13.29€13.59€
Magician's Force MFC-040 Common12.95€12.30€13.50€

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Damage Eater: You cannot Chain the effect of "Damage Eater" to the activation of "Wave-Motion Cannon", but you CAN Chain it to the activation of the effect of "Wave-Motion Cannon" that inflicts damage.

Lifeforce Harmonizer: This effect can only be chained to the activation of a card that is confirmed to inflict damage at resolution. It cannot be used against the activation of “Wave-Motion Cannon” or the activation of the effect of “Wave-Motion Cannon”. It cannot be used against “Thestalos the Firestorm Monarch” since you don’t know if damage will be inflicted.


OCG Rulings



Sending this card from the field to the Graveyard during your Main Phase is a cost to activate the effect that inflicts damage.: Spell Card > Wave-Motion Cannon

The effect of "Lifeforce Harmonizer" can only be chained to the activation of a card when that card would inflict damage. You cannot activate it when "Wave-Motion Cannon" is first activated, since it is not inflicting damage. You cannot activate it when "Wave-Motion Cannon" is sent to the Graveyard, since you are not activating a card. The same applies to other Continuous Spell/Trap Cards that inflict damage.: Can the effect of "Lifeforce Harmonizer" be activated in chain to the effect of "Wave-Motion Cannon"?

The activation of a Spell Card, as mentioned in the text of "Magical Citadel of Endymion"/"Skilled White Magician"/etc, is when you play it face-up from your hand, or when the Spell Card is Set and you flip it face-up. It does not include activating the effect of a Spell card which is already face-up on the field, such as when you activate the effect of "Wave-Motion Cannon" or "Inspection". "Skilled Dark Magician" etc will not gain a Spell Counter when you activate the effect of "Wave-Motion Cannon" etc.: Is a Spell Counter placed on "Skilled White Magician" when the effect of a Continuous Spell Card is activated?

"Barrel Behind the Door", "Trap of Board Eraser", and similar cards cannot be activated in Chain to the effect of a Continuous Spell or Trap Card that activates and will inflict damage, such as when a "Wave-Motion Cannon" or "Ominous Fortunetelling" which is already face-up has its effect activate.: Can "Barrel Behind the Door" be activated when you take damage from a Continuous Spell or Trap Card, or from a monster's Continuous Effect?

The current errata of "Cold Wave" is "This card can only be activated at the start of your Main Phase 1. Until your next Draw Phase, neither play can Set nor activate the effects of Spell and Trap Cards.". Thus, while the effect of "Cold Wave" is active, neither player can,: For "Cold Wave", what is the definition of "cannot be played"?
set Spell and Trap Cards from his hand.
activate Spell and Trap Cards from his hand.
activate Spell and Trap Cards which are Set in the Spell & Trap Card Zone.
activate the effect of Spell and Trap Cards which are already face-up on the field, such as the effect of "Wave-Motion Cannon"

Mentions in Other Rulings

Alector, Sovereign of Birds" only negates effects that activate on the field. It will not stop "Sangan", since its effect activates in the Graveyard. It will negate "Exiled Force

Previously Official Rulings


Sending "
Wave-Motion Cannon" to the Graveyard is a cost, so when you send it to the Graveyard, it's too late for your opponent to chain "Mystical Space Typhoon", etc., to destroy "Wave-Motion Cannon", because "Wave-Motion Cannon" is already in the Graveyard.

Your opponent cannot chain "Magic Jammer", or use "Dark Paladin", etc., when you send "Wave-Motion Cannon" from the field to the Graveyard. Your opponent CAN chain "Magic Jammer" or use "Dark Paladin", etc., when you first activate "Wave-Motion Cannon" (meaning when you place it face-up on the field).

If "Imperial Order" is active on the field, count Standby Phases as normal for "Wave-Motion Cannon".

You can activate "Wave-Motion Cannon" (place it face-up on the field) and send it to the Graveyard during the same turn, but it will not do any damage.

If the Standby Phase is skipped with "Solomon's Lawbook" or the turn is skipped with "Gamble", increase the count for "Wave-Motion Cannon" anyway.

You cannot use "Pyro Clock of Destiny" with "Wave-Motion Cannon".

Mentions in Other Rulings

Barrel Behind the Door: You cannot activate "Barrel Behind the Door" against a Continuous Spell Card So you cannot activate it against"Wave-Motion Cannon"

Sonic Jammer: While "Sonic Jammer's" effect is applied, your opponent can still use the effects of "Wave-Motion Cannon"when sent to the Graveyard

Spell Counter: When you use the effect of a Continuous Spell Card that is already face-up on the field, such assending "Wave-Motion Cannon" to the Graveyardyou do NOT place a Spell Counter on this monster.