Wall of Revealing Light


  Continuous / Trap
Activate by paying any multiple of 1000 Life Points. Monsters your opponent controls cannot attack if their ATK is less than or equal to the amount you paid. 
CARD ID: 17078030
STATUS TCG: Semi-Limited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Wall of Revealing Light

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Ancient Sanctuary AST-050 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dark Revelation Volume 2 DR2-EN162 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duel Terminal 6a DT06-EN046 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel -,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card appears in the artwork of Heraldry Burst.
This card is a counterpart of Swords of Revealing Light.
Despite its name, this card doesn't reveal anything.
The artwork is similar to that of Pyramid of Light.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



You can pay Life Points (such as through an activation cost) so that you end up with 0 Life Points and lose the Duel. For example, if you have exactly 8000 Life Points, then you can activate "Wall of Revealing Light

Previously Official Rulings


Paying Life Points for "Wall of Revealing Light" is a cost.

If "Wall of Revealing Light's" effect is negated by "Royal Decree" or "Jinzo", and then that card is destroyed, the effect of "Wall of Revealing Light" is re-applied.

The monsters prevented from attacking by "Wall of Revealing Light's" effect cannot even "declare" an attack.

You can chain "Last Turn" to your activation of "Wall of Revealing Light" as long as "Last Turn's" conditions are then correct (1000 or less Life Points).

You can activate "Wall of Revealing Light" during the Battle Step after an attack has been declared. If the monster's ATK is lower than the Life Points you paid, the attack stops (does not enter the Damage Step).

Mentions in Other Rulings

Barrel Behind the Door: "Barrel Behind the Door" can only be activated against DAMAGE. It cannot be activated against costs like"Wall of Revealing Light"

Last Turn: You can activate "Wall of Revealing Light" (paying its cost) and chain "Last Turn".