Victory Viper XX03


Machine / Effect  LIGHT / 4
If this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle: Activate 1 of these effects.
● This card gains 400 ATK.
● Target 1 face-up Spell/Trap Card on the field; destroy that target.
● Special Summon 1 "Option Token". Its Type, Attribute, Level, ATK and DEF are always the same as this card, but it leaves the field if this card is no longer face-up on the field.

1200/1000 
CARD ID: 93130021
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Victory Viper XX03

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN021 Common0.02€0.06€0.07€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN021 Shatterfoil Rare0.05€0.09€0.17€
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN191 Super Rare2.95€-,--€2.57€
Enemy of Justice EOJ-EN011 Super Rare0.02€0.24€0.09€
Enemy of Justice EOJ-EN011 Ultimate Rare0.75€-,--€1.86€

Card Trivia

 Victory Viper XX03 is based on the cover of the Japanese pre-order artbook with Gradius V, The History of Vic Viper. It was the than final build of Vic Viper in main Gradius history. Later remodels would be made in  and .
This card is an upgraded version of
Gradius, featuring the Option" and powerup effects built-in.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



If "Majestic Star Dragon" negates the effect of "Victory Viper XX03", then when "Majestic Star Dragon" destroys a monster by battle, you can activate the effect from "Victory Viper XX03" which Special Summons an "Option Token". However, there is no "Victory Viper XX03" on the field, so the Special Summoned "Option Token" is immediately destroyed.: If the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" negates the effect of "Victory Viper XX03", then can an "Option Token" be Special Summoned?

If "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" gains the effect of "Victory Viper XX03", destroys a monster by battle, and Special Summons an "Option Token", then during the End Phase when the card's name turns from "Victory Viper XX03" back into "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" there is now no "Victory Viper XX03" on the field, so the "Option Token" which was Special Summoned disappears.: If "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" gains the effect of "Victory Viper XX03", then does the "Option Token" disappear during the End Phase?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Monster Tokens cannot be sent to the Graveyard, since they disappear when they are removed from the field. Thus, they cannot be sent to the Graveyard as a Fusion Material Monster to Special Summon "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon

Previously Official Rulings


If "
Victory Viper XX03" leaves the field or is flipped face-down, all of its Option Tokens disappear. (Note that they are not "destroyed".)

"Victory Viper XX03's" effect activates during the Damage Step when the monster it destroys in battle is sent to the Graveyard.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Power Capsule: You select 1 "Victory Viper XX03" at activation of "Power Capsule", but you select which of its effects to apply at resolution of "Power Capsule".

Power Capsule: If an effect is chained to destroy the selected "Victory Viper XX03", then "Power Capsule's" effect is not applied.