Vanity's Ruler

Fairy / Effect  LIGHT / 8
Cannot be Special Summoned. Your opponent cannot Special Summon monsters.
CARD ID: 72634965
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Vanitys Ruler


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Champion Pack: Game Eight CP08-EN018 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Cyberdark Impact CDIP-EN024 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Cyberdark Impact CDIP-EN024 Ultimate Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duel Overload DUOV-EN061 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card is a LIGHT Fairy counterpart of Vanity's Fiend.
If one looks closely at both cards, you can see that they both have each other’s roses underneath their robes.


OCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

If "DNA Surgery" turns "Vanity's Fiend" into a Machine, you cannot send "Vanity's Fiend" to the Graveyard to Special Summon "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon" since you cannot Special Summon.: Is it possible to Special Summon "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon" by sending "Vanity's Fiend" to the Graveyard when is a Machine-Type monster?

If "Vanity's Fiend" is on the field when a monster is Summoned, then "Black Garden"s effect will activate. It will not Special Summon a "Rose Token", but the monster's ATK still will be halved.: With "Vanity's Fiend", "Rose Token"s cannot be Special Summoned, but does the effect of "Black Garden" still activate?

"Black Garden"s effect to Special Summon a monster cannot be activated if "Scapegoat" was previously activated, or if "Vanity's Fiend" is on the field.: When the effect of "Vanity's Fiend" is active, can you activate the effect of "Black Garden" which destroys monsters and Special Summons a monster from your Graveyard?

If "Black Garden" activates its effect to Special Summon a monster from your Graveyard and "Call of the Haunted" is chained to Special Summon "Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo", then all Plant-Type

Previously Official Rulings

Effects that would make both players
Special Summon, like "The Shallow Grave", cannot be activated while "Vanity's Ruler" is in play. Effects that must activate, like "Spear Cretin", will still activate, but the effect disappears.