Vanadis of the Nordic Ascendant


Fairy / Tuner / Effect  DARK / 4
For a Synchro Summon, you can substitute this card for any 1 "Nordic" Tuner. If this card is used as a Synchro Material, all other Synchro Materials must be "Nordic" monsters. Once per turn: You can send 1 "Nordic" monster from your Deck to the GY; this card's Level becomes the Level of that monster, until the end of this turn.
1200/400 
CARD ID: 61777313
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Vanadis of the Nordic Ascendant

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN187 Ultra Rare6.48€-,--€11.96€
Legendary Hero Decks LEHD-ENB11 Common0.02€0.29€0.28€
Storm of Ragnarok STOR-EN081 Secret Rare4.50€12.00€14.57€

Card Trivia

 Vanadis is the alternative name of Freyja, the Norse goddess of love, fertility, battle, gold, death, and fire.
This is 1 of the only 4 Nordic monsters not to have been used by Team Ragnarok in the Yu-Gi-Oh 5D's anime; the others are Mimir of the Nordic Ascendant, Dvergr of the Nordic Alfar and Mara of the Nordic Alfar.
This card and "Quickdraw Synchron are the only Synchro Material Substitute monsters in the game.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The text "You can substitute this card for any 1 "Nordic" Tuner monster for a Synchro Summon" is not treated as an Effect Monster's effect.: Effect Monster > Vanadis of the Nordic Ascendant

You can Synchro Summon "Thor, Lord of the Aesir", "Loki, Lord of the Aesir", and "Odin, Father of the Aesir" by using "Vanadis of the Nordic Ascendant" as a Tuner.

The text "If this card is used as a Synchro Material Monster, all other Synchro Material Monsters must be "Nordic" monsters" is not treated as an Effect Monster's effect.

Sending one "Nordic" monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is an activation cost.

You cannot activate the effect by sending to the Graveyard a monster with the same Level as "Vanadis of the Nordic Ascendant".: For the effect of "Vanadis of the Nordic Ascendant", can you send to the Graveyard a "Nordic" monster of the same Level?

Suppose that you Synchro Summon "Thor, Lord of the Aesir" by using "Vanadis of the Nordic Ascendant" as a Synchro Material. If you activate "De-Synchro" on "Thor, Lord of the Aesir", then you can Special Summon "Vanadis of the Nordic Ascendant" and the other Synchro Material monsters from your Graveyard.: If you activate "De-Synchro" on a monster that used "Vanadis of the Nordic Ascendant" as a Synchro Material, then can you Special Summon?