Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen


  Continuous / Spell
Once per turn: You can Special Summon 1 Fairy-Type monster from your hand. You must control no monsters to activate and to resolve this effect. 
CARD ID: 01353770
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN154 Common0.08€0.47€0.28€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN154 Shatterfoil Rare0.49€0.98€0.85€
Destiny Soldiers DESO-EN055 Super Rare0.05€0.35€0.45€
Lost Sanctuary Structure Deck SDLS-EN024 Common0.02€0.47€0.29€
Premium Pack 2 (TCG) PP02-EN020 Secret Rare0.05€1.44€0.95€
Wave of Light Structure Deck SR05-EN029 Common0.02€0.39€0.18€

Card Trivia

 In Nordic mythology, Valhalla is a great hall within Asgard, the home of the gods, where dead heroes were taken by Odin and the Valkyries, partying with the gods, and preparing to battle in Ragnarök.
The name, Hall of the Fallen, could be a reference to the Darklords, as they are known in the OCG as the Fallen Angels. The Darklords are also Fairy-Type monsters and can be used in combination with this card. It could also just reference that those who fall in battle (Einherjar) are brought here.
This card has a Zombie-Type counterpart: Call of the Mummy.
Curiously the architectural style used in the design of the hall is Ancient Greek instead of Ancient Norse as one would expect since it is Valhalla.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This effect starts a Chain Link. (It does not target. This effect cannot be activated in the same Chain Link in which this card was activated. This effect can be activated after this card resolves.): Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen

This effect cannot Special Summon Fairy-Type Special Summon Monsters.

This effect can Special Summon Level 5 or higher Fairy-Type Normal Summon Monsters.

This effect cannot be activated if you cannot Special Summon any monster from your hand. (You can perform the activation of this card.)

"Royal Oppression" cannot be chained to "Call of the Mummy" or "Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen" when it is activated from the hand. However, if "Call of the Mummy" or "Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen" is already face-up on the field and its effect is activated, then "Royal Oppression" may be chained to negate the effect and destroy it.: Can "Royal Oppression" negate the activation of and destroy "Call of the Mummy" and "Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen"?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Herald of Perfection: You can only use the effect of "Herald of Perfection" to negate the activation of the effect of an Effect Monster, or to negate the "activation of a card" (a Spell or Trap Card). You cannot use "Herald of Perfection" to negate the "activation of an effect" of a Spell or Trap Card. Thus, you cannot use the effect of "Herald of Perfection" to negate the activation of the effect of an already-face-up "Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen" or "Royal Oppression".: Can the effect of "Herald of Perfection" be Chained to the activation of the effect of a Continuous Spell or Trap Card?