Upstart Goblin


  Normal / Spell
Draw 1 card, then your opponent gains 1000 Life Points. 
CARD ID: 70368879
STATUS TCG: Limited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Upstart Goblin

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 1 DB1-EN018 Common2.90€3.33€3.49€
Dark Legends DLG1-EN057 Common3.70€3.96€4.11€
Demo Pack DEM1-EN014 Common2.60€3.66€3.52€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN265 Ultra Rare8.00€9.95€10.48€
Magic Ruler MRL-033 Common2.95€3.41€3.10€
Retro Pack RP01-EN056 Common2.98€3.27€3.31€
Spell Ruler MRL-E033 Common2.95€3.41€3.10€
Spell Ruler SRL-033 Common2.95€3.35€3.48€
Spell Ruler SRL-EN033 Common2.95€3.35€3.48€
Turbo Pack: Booster Eight TU08-EN004 Super Rare18.95€17.18€16.53€

Card Trivia

 The goblin pictured is Goblin of Greed, and relates to an overarching story told through a number of other cards:
Goblin Thief
Jar Robber
Bubble Crash
Goblin Out of the Frying Pan
Return
Good Goblin Housekeeping
Heavy Slump
Second Coin Toss
Dark Factory of Mass Production
Dark Scorpion Combination
Fine
Pollinosis
Peeping Goblin
Cash Back
This card's artwork is an ironic role reversal of Second Coin Toss, in which a human is dropping coins for Goblin of Greed to pick up.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Mystical Refpanel: You cannot Chain "Mystical Refpanel" to cards like "Card Destruction" or "Upstart Goblin" that target multiple players. You cannot use it against Equip, Continuous, or Field Spells.

Nature's Reflection: If "Nature's Reflection" and "Bad Reaction to Simochi" are in effect and your opponent activates "Upstart Goblin," they will take 1000 damage.


OCG Rulings



The effect of "Upstart Goblin" resolves as one effect wherein you draw a card and afterwards recover your opponent's Life Points. The resolution does not end with drawing a card, so after "Upstart Goblin" resolves a face-down "Appropriate" cannot be activated. Also, if "Appropriate" has already been activated and is face-up on the field, then you draw two cards after resolving the effect of "Upstart Goblin

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Protector of the Sanctuary:" If "Call of the Haunted" is chained to "Upstart Goblin" to Special Summon "Protector of the Sanctuary", you cannot draw 1 card and your opponent does not gain 1000 Life Points.