Trishula, the Dragon of Icy Imprisonment


Dragon / Fusion / Effect  WATER / 9
3 monsters with different names
Must first be either Fusion Summoned using only monsters in your hand and/or field, or Special Summoned (from your Extra Deck) by banishing the above cards you control (in which case you do not use "Polymerization"). If this card was Special Summoned using only monsters that were originally Dragons: You can reveal and banish 3 cards (1 from your Deck, 1 from the top of your opponent's Deck, and 1 from their Extra Deck). You can only use this effect of "Trishula, the Dragon of Icy Imprisonment" once per turn.

2700/2000 
CARD ID: 15661378
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Trishula, the Dragon of Icy Imprisonment

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Weekly Shonen Jump December 2018 membership promotional cards JUMP-EN088 Ultra Rare10.75€12.87€12.83€

Card Trivia

 This monster is an evolved, Fusion retrain form of Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier.
This card is part of the 20th Anniversary Legendary Dragons series, which consists of retrained versions for every type of Summon (except Ritual) of Dragon Monsters that played an important role in some point of the metagame. All monsters follow the same name pattern: ___, the Dragon of ___, and it includes Chaos Emperor, the Dragon of Armageddon, Dark Armed, the Dragon of Annihilation, Darkness Metal, the Dragon of Dark Steel and Judgment, the Dragon of Heaven.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



When you Fusion Summon "Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon", its materials must be monsters on your field or in your hand. Therefore, when Special Summoning "Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon" with the effect of "Dragon's Mirror", you must be able to use only monsters in your Monster Zone as the materials. (If the set of Fusion Materials that does not include monsters in your Graveyard is unavailable, you cannot activate "Dragon's Mirror" to Special Summon "Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon".)

When you Fusion Summon "Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon", its materials must be monsters on your field or in your hand. Therefore, when Special Summoning "Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon" with the effect of "Super Polymerization", you must be able to use only monsters in your Monster Zone as the materials. (If the set of Fusion Materials that does not include monsters on your opponent’s field is unavailable, you cannot activate "Super Polymerization" to Special Summon "Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon".)

When banishing a card from your own Deck with the effect of "Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon", look through your entire Deck and banish 1 card of your choice. Since the card you banish from your opponent’s Deck is only the top card, you may not look through your opponent’s entire Deck. When banishing a card from your opponent’s Extra Deck, look through their Extra Deck and banish 1 card of your choice.

Since the effect of "Trishula, the Ice Prison Dragon" must banish a total of 3 cards, one each from your Deck, your opponent’s Deck, and your opponent’s Extra Deck, you cannot activate the effect if any of those 3 locations has no cards. (You will not be able to look through each Deck.)