Trickstar Crimson Heart

Fairy / Link / Effect 
2 "Trickstar" monsters
Each time a "Trickstar" monster(s) is Normal or Special Summoned to a zone(s) this card points to, gain 200 LP. You can discard 1 "Trickstar" card; both players draw 1 card, but if your LP was at least 2000 higher than your opponent's when this effect was activated, you draw 2 cards instead. You can only use this effect of "Trickstar Crimson Heart" once per turn.

ATK/2000 [LINK-2] 
CARD ID: 51011872
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Trickstar Crimson Heart


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Savage Strike Special Edition SAST-ENSE3 Super Rare---
Weekly Shonen Jump January 2018 membership promotional card JUMP-EN083 Ultra Rare---

Card Trivia

 This card is based on the Lamprocapnos spectabilis, also known as Bleeding Heart Flower.
Its Japanese name could also be based on the several uses of the phrase Bloody Mary including but not limited to:
The folklore legend consisting of a ghost
A sobriquet of Mary I of England
A vampire from the DC Universe


OCG Rulings

The effect of "Trickstar Crimson Heart" that inflicts damage is applied each time a “Trickstar” monster is Special Summoned to a Zone it points to while "Trickstar Crimson Heart" is already face-up on the field. Therefore, its effect is not applied if it and another “Trickstar” monster are both Special Summoned simultaneously by the effect of "Soul Charge".

The effect of "Trickstar Crimson Heart" that makes each player draw 1 card cannot be activated unless both players have at least 1 card in their Deck. Furthermore, if your Life Points are 2000 or more higher than your opponent’s, you cannot activate the effect of "Trickstar Crimson Heart" unless there are at least 2 cards in your own Deck.

If your opponent chains "Poison of the Old Man" when the effect of "Trickstar Crimson Heart" was activated while your Life Points were 2000 higher than your opponent’s, you draw 2 cards even if that difference is less than 2000 when the effect resolves.