Trap Hole


  Normal / Trap
When your opponent Normal or Flip Summons 1 monster with 1000 or more ATK: Target that monster; destroy that target. 
CARD ID: 04206964
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Trap Hole

Card Trivia

 The monster in this card's artwork also appears in the artworks of Giant Trap Hole, Treacherous Trap Hole, Fissure, Oh F!sh! and Traptrix Trap Hole Nightmare.
This card appears in the artwork of Speed Spell - Gap Storm.
The trapped monster is shown to climb out of this hole in the artwork of Fissure.
This was the first Trap Card ever released in the OCG.
This was the first Trap Card to ever be Limited in the OCG, on its very first list. It was only Limited for one format, and was put back to Unlimited in the next format.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



If "Ultimate Offering" is chained to an effect so that it Normal Summons a monster at Chain Link 2 or higher, then you cannot activate "Trap Hole", "Cloning", and similar cards that activate when a monster is Normal Summoned. This is because after the monster is Normal Summoned, Chain Link 1 resolves, so you miss the timing.: When a monster is Summoned at Chain Link 2+ by "Ultimate Offering", can "Cloning" be activated?

If an effect like "Trap Hole" is chained to the effect of "Black Whirlwind" so that the Normal Summoned "Blackwing" monster is not face-up on the field when resolving the effect of "Black Whirlwind", then the effect of "Black Whirlwind" is not applied and you do not add a "Blackwing

Previously Official Rulings


You can
activate "Trap Hole" both during you and your opponent's turn when your opponent use "Ultimate Offering" and Summons a monster because it is considered a Normal Summon.: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS""

"Trap Hole" cannot be used at any time during the opponent's turn. "Trap Hole" can only be used at the time of the summon. This includes Flip Summons.""

Mentions in Other Rulings

Book of Moon: If you chain "Book of Moon" to"Trap Hole" to flip the target of any of those cards face-down, the card's effect disappears. (See "Activation & Targeting Eligibility")

Breaker the Magical Warrior: Placing a Spell Counter on "Breaker the Magical Warrior" is a chain that begins after it is Summoned. If your opponent chains "Trap Hole"to the placement of a Spell Counter on "Breaker the Magical Warrior", "Trap Hole"resolves before the Spell Counter is placed on "Breaker the Magical Warrior", so you cannot chain "Breaker the Magical Warrior's" effect.

Creeping Doom Manta / Eagle Eye / Tactical Espionage Expert:" The effect of this monster prevents the activation of Trap Cards that can be activated when a monster is Normal Summoned, such as "Trap Hole"

Dramatic Rescue: You can activate "Dramatic Rescue" when an Amazoness on your side of the field is targeted, such as"Trap Hole"

Jinzo: When "Jinzo" is Tribute Summoned, cards like "Trap Hole" and "Torrential Tribute" cannot be activated because "Jinzo's" Continuous Effect is applied when it is Summoned, but you can negate its Summon with "Solemn Judgment", "Horn of Heaven", etc.

Light of Intervention: While this card is on the field, monsters can be Normal Summoned in face-up Defense Position, and can be the target of "Trap Hole"

Maju Garzett: When you Tribute Summon "Maju Garzett", your opponent can use "Trap Hole"if appropriate.

Mind on Air: "Mind on Air's" effect is continuous, so if you Summon "Mind on Air" and your opponent responds with "Trap Hole", your opponent must show their hand until "Mind on Air" is no longer on the field (after "Trap Hole" resolves).

My Body as a Shield: "My Body as a Shield" will negate cards such as"Trap Hole"

Mysterious Puppeteer: When you have "Mysterious Puppeteer" face-up on the field, if you Summon a monster and you opponent activates "Trap Hole" your monster is destroyed and you still gain 500 Life Points, since the monster was Summoned and then destroyed.

Pineapple Blast: If you Summon a monster and want to activate "Pineapple Blast", and your opponent wants to use "Trap Hole", "Pineapple Blast" is Step 1 of the chain and "Trap Hole" is Step 2.

Prime Material Dragon: "Prime Material Dragon's" second effect works like "My Body as a Shield". "Prime Material Dragon" can negate cards such as "Trap Hole"..

Stop Defense: Using "Stop Defense" on a face-down monster does not constitute a Flip Summon, so "Trap Hole" could not be used.

Stumbling: The effect of "Stumbling" goes on a chain immediately after a monster is Summoned. As a mandatory Trigger Effect, "Stumbling" is always on the chain beforechained Spell & Trap Cards ("Trap Hole").

Stumbling: If "Stumbling" is in effect and you Summon "Exiled Force", and your opponent has "Trap Hole" Set, "Stumbling" initiates a chain with "Stumbling's" effect as Step 1. Your opponent can activate "Trap Hole" as Step 2. You cannot chain "Exiled Force" because its effect is Spell Speed 1. Therefore "Trap Hole" will destroy "Exiled Force" before you have a chance to Tribute it.

Super-Electromagnetic Voltech Dragon: If you Tribute Summon this card by Tributing a "Batteryman" monster, this card's Trigger Effect can be chained to. After the Trigger Effect resolves, "Super-Electromagnetic Voltech Dragon" then has the appropriate effect applied to it. So if you Tributed "Batteryman D", the opponent may activate "Trap Hole" as a chain to the effect of "Super-Electromagnetic Voltech Dragon" and destroy "Super-Electromagnetic Voltech Dragon" before it can negate the effects of Spell & Trap Cards that target it. (In other words, by chaining to the effect that would give "Super-Electromagnetic Voltech Dragon" immunity, you can destroy it before it becomes immune.)

Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight: Your opponent can use "Trap Hole" against "Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight" because it's a Normal Summon.

The Agent of Creation - Venus: After Summoning "The Agent of Creation - Venus", you can activate its effect before your opponent can activate "Trap Hole".This is no longer correct due to the removal of Ignition Effect priority.

Tyrant Dragon: "Trap Hole" does target and its effect will disappear if activated.



Out of Date