Transmodify


  Normal / Spell
Send 1 face-up monster you control to the GY; Special Summon from your Deck, 1 monster with the same Type and Attribute as that monster in the GY, but 1 Level higher. You can only activate 1 "Transmodify" per turn. 
CARD ID: 05288597
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Transmodify

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2014 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP14-EN106 Secret Rare0.80€1.90€1.66€
Battles of Legend: Light's Revenge BLLR-EN077 Ultra Rare0.25€0.74€0.77€
Judgment of the Light JOTL-EN067 Secret Rare0.50€1.60€1.80€

Card Trivia

 This card's Japanese name is portmanteau of trance, trans, star, and turn.
This card's artwork reveals that Cannon Soldier operates Cannon Soldier MK-2 from the inside.
However, the effect of this card would not work with these monsters as they each have different Attributes; Cannon Soldier is a DARK monster, while Cannon Soldier MK-2 is an EARTH monster.
This card's conditions mimics Rank-Up-Magic cards.
This card has a counterpart: Downbeat.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Sending 1 face-up monster you control to the Graveyard is a cost.: Transmodify

You cannot send Token Monsters to the Graveyard as a cost.

A monster you control whose original owner is your opponent can be sent to the Graveyard as a cost.

When "Transmodify" is activated by sending a monster to the Graveyard, the monster Special Summoned from the Deck is of the same Type, Attribute and 1 Level higher as the monster that was sent to the Graveyard. Even if "Transmodify" is activated by sending a monster whose Type, Attribute or Level has changed to the Graveyard, the Type, Attribute or Level of the monster that can be Special Summoned does not change. Therefore, if "Transmodify" is activated by sending a "Gagaga Magician" that changed its Level to 7 to the Graveyard, the monster that is Special Summoned is of the same Type, Attribute and 1 Level higher than the monster that was sent to the Graveyard (in this case, a Level 5 DARK Spellcaster-Type monster).: If "Transmodify" is activated by sending a monster on the field that changed its Type, Attribute or Level to the Graveyard, how does it resolve? For example, how does "Transmodify" resolve if it's activated by sending a "Gagaga Magician" that changed its Level to 7 to the Graveyard?