Tragedy


  Normal / Trap
When a face-up Attack Position monster(s) your opponent controls is changed to face-up Defense Position: Destroy all Defense Position monsters your opponent controls. 
CARD ID: 35686187
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Tragedy

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN109 Super Rare0.39€-,--€1.00€
Rise of Destiny RDS-EN049 Super Rare0.02€0.17€0.18€
Rise of Destiny RDS-EN049 Ultimate Rare0.98€2.98€2.56€
Yugi's Legendary Decks YGLD-ENB40 Common0.02€0.08€0.08€

Card Trivia

 This card’s effect and OCG artwork are all symbolic of decapitation, as a monster being executed via guillotine would be defenseless, hence the effect requiring a monster to switch from Attack to Defense Position.
The TCG artwork is a reference to the old “don’t kill the messenger” mantra.
If looking closely at the girl’s right arm in the artwork, you’ll see that the proportions are off and anatomically incorrect.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Shield Worm: Changing this card to Defense Position and sending cards to your opponent's Graveyard are both parts of the same Trigger Effect. They occur one after the other, so you would miss the timing to activate "Tragedy."


OCG Rulings



Missing the timing: If a monster is changed to Defense Position in the middle of a chain, you cannot activate "Tragedy". To activate "Tragedy

Previously Official Rulings


You cannot
activate "Tragedy" during the Damage Step.

You can activate "Tragedy" after an Attack Position monster is changed to Defense Position by a card effect, such as "Enemy Controller" or "Stumbling".

"Spear Dragon" changes its Battle Position at the end of the Damage Step, so you cannot activate "Tragedy" at that time. "Goblin Attack Force" and "Giant Orc" change their Battle Positions at the end of the Battle Phase, so you can activate "Tragedy" at that time.

Missing the timing: The position change must be the last thing to have happened. If “Zero Gravity” was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, you would not be able to activate “Tragedy”.