Toadally Awesome


Aqua / Xyz / Effect  WATER / 2
2 Level 2 Aqua-Type monsters
Once per turn, during the Standby Phase: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; Special Summon 1 "Frog" monster from your Deck. Once per turn, during either player's turn, when your opponent activates a Spell/Trap Card, or monster effect: You can send 1 Aqua-Type monster from your hand or face-up from your field to the Graveyard; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that card, then you can Set it to your field. If this card is sent to the Graveyard: You can target 1 WATER monster in your Graveyard; add it to your hand.

2200/0 
CARD ID: 90809975
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Toadally Awesome

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2017 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP17-EN150 Secret Rare7.00€7.86€8.34€
Invasion: Vengeance INOV-EN052 Secret Rare7.00€9.75€10.90€

Card Trivia

 Like many other Frog or Toad monsters, this card's Japanese name is a pun. This card's name is a pun of 持ち帰る (Mochikaeru), which means to bring back or carry home. The mochi part is spelled , a type of Japanese rice cake, with which Toadally Awesome shares coloration.
The two frogs in this card's artwork may be a reference to not only the monster's Rank, but also its required Xyz Materials.
This monster's appearance and Japanese name Mochi Kaeru are based on Kagami mochi.
This card's English name is a pun on the expression totally awesome and the word Toad.
This card's English name  is also one of the few, if not the only name that doesn't have a noun, having only an adjective and an adverb.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect "Once per turn, during the Standby Phase: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; Special Summon 1 "Frog" monster from your Deck." is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It can be activated once during each player's Standby Phase. It does not target. Also, detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.): Toadally Awesome

The effect "Once per turn, during either player's turn, when your opponent activates a Spell/Trap Card, or monster effect: You can send 1 Aqua-Type monster from your hand or face-up from your field to the Graveyard; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that card, then you can Set it to your field." is a Quick Effect. (It does not target. Sending 1 Aqua-Type monster from your hand or face-up from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect. Also, it can be activated during the Damage Step.)

The resolution of "negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that card" is always applied, but the resolution of "then you can Set it to your field." is optional. Also, the resolution of "negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that card" and the resolution of "then you can Set it to your field." are not considered to be happening at the same time.

The effect "If this card is sent to the Graveyard: You can target 1 WATER monster in your Graveyard; add it to your hand." is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 WATER monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)