Time Machine


  Normal / Trap
When a monster is destroyed by battle and sent to the GY: Special Summon that monster to the same side of the field it was on, in the same battle position it was in when destroyed. 
CARD ID: 80987696
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Time Machine

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN200 Common0.02€0.45€0.17€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN200 Mosaic Rare0.15€0.19€0.36€
Crossroads of Chaos CSOC-EN091 Secret Rare0.50€1.89€2.55€
Legendary Duelists: Ancient Millennium LED2-EN020 Common0.02€0.09€0.07€
Legendary Duelists: Season 1 LDS1-EN078 Common0.02€0.11€0.11€
Machina Mayhem Structure Deck SDMM-EN031 Common0.02€0.05€0.11€
Speed Duel: Trials of the Kingdom SBTK-EN039 Ultra Rare2.25€7.51€7.41€

Card Trivia

 In the original OCG print, this effect was not treated as a Special Summon, but merely a return of the monster to the field (like returning a monster banished by Interdimensional Matter Transporter). Later OCG prints changed this card to Special Summon the monster.
This card's OCG/TCG artwork is taken from , specifically from the panel where this machine manifests itself.
This machine appears in the artwork of Red-Eyes Retro Dragon, reflecting that monster's first effect as this card was used in both the manga and the anime to revive Red-Eyes Black Dragon.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This card can be activated during the Damage Step when your monster or your opponent's monster is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard.: Time Machine

If a face-down Defense Position monster is destroyed by battle, it is Special Summoned in face-up Defense Position.

This card does not target.

If a monster Special Summoned by "Call of the Haunted" is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, the destroyed monster can be Special Summoned by the effect of "Time Machine". When the monster that was Special Summoned by "Call of the Haunted" is destroyed by battle, "Call of the Haunted

Previously Official Rulings


"
Time Machine" is activated at the end of the Damage Step, when monsters destroyed by battle are sent to the Graveyard.

"Time Machine's" effect does not target.

If a face-down Defense Position monster is attacked and is destroyed by battle, when it is Special Summoned by "Time Machine" it is Special Summoned in face-up Defense Position.

If a monster is Special Summoned onto your side of the field with "Time Machine" during your Battle Phase, it may attack again during that Battle Phase.

If you activate "Time Machine" when your monster that is being controlled by your opponent is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, when "Time Machine" resolves your monster is Special Summoned onto your opponent's side of the field. If your opponent had taken control of the monster with "Brain Control", etc., it will remain under your opponent's control and will not return to your side of the field in the End Phase.

If you destroy your opponent's monster by battle, when it is sent to the Graveyard you can activate "Time Machine". If you do, the monster is Special Summoned onto your opponent's side of the field.

If a monster that cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, "Time Machine" cannot be activated.

Any Equip Cards that were equipped to the monster when it was destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard are not requipped to the monster when it is Special Summoned.

If a Toon Monster like "Toon Mermaid", "Toon Summoned Skull", "Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon",The latest print of "Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon" has Problem-Solving Card Text that specifies that "Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon" only requires "Toon World" to be on the field when initially Special Summoned, not when Special Summoned from the Graveyard. or "Manga Ryu-Ranset to the Graveyard while "Toon World" is not face-up on the field, "Time Machine" cannot be activated.

If a monster with an effect that activates when it is destroyed by battle is sent to the Graveyard, like "Sangan" or "Giant Rat", you can chain "Time Machine".

If two monsters with equal ATK are both destroyed by the same battle, "Time Machine" cannot be activated.

If "Jinzo" is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, you can activate "Time Machine" to Special Summon "Jinzo".

If "Embodiment of Apophis" is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, "Time Machine" cannot be activated because "Embodiment of Apophis" is not a monster while in the Graveyard.

Cards like "Torrential Tribute" cannot be activated when a monster is Special Summoned by "Time Machine", because cards like "Torrential Tribute" cannot be activated in the Damage Step.

When your "Makyura the Destructor" is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, you can activate "Time Machine" from your hand.

If a Fusion Monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by "Metamorphosis" is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, "Time Machine" cannot be activated because the Fusion Monster was not properly Special Summoned and cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard.

If your "Sealmaster Meisei" is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard while you control "Talisman of Trap Sealing", you can activate "Time Machine" because "Talisman of Trap Sealing" is destroyed when "Sealmaster Meisei" is removed from the field.