Tidal, Dragon Ruler of Waterfalls


Dragon / Effect  WATER / 7
If this card is in your hand or Graveyard: You can banish a total of 2 WATER and/or Dragon-Type monsters from your hand and/or Graveyard, except this card; Special Summon this card. During your opponent's End Phase, if this card was Special Summoned: Return it to the hand. You can discard this card and 1 WATER monster to the Graveyard; send 1 monster from your Deck to the Graveyard. If this card is banished: You can add 1 WATER Dragon-Type monster from your Deck to your hand. You can only use 1 "Tidal, Dragon Ruler of Waterfalls" effect per turn, and only once that turn.
2600/2000 
CARD ID: 26400609
STATUS TCG: Forbidden
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Tidal, Dragon Ruler of Waterfalls

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2013 Collectible Tins Wave 1 CT10-EN001 Secret Rare0.75€2.74€2.82€
Lord of the Tachyon Galaxy LTGY-EN039 Rare0.02€0.61€0.52€

Card Trivia

 This monster is the older version of Stream, Dragon Ruler of Droplets.
This monster appears in the artwork of Dragoroar.
This monster has a True Draco counterpart: True King Bahrastos, the Fathomer
Both are WATER monsters with similar Summoning conditions, effects that activate when they are affected by card effects in a certain way (being banished by effect for Tidal, being destroyed by effect for Bahrastos) to replace themselves with another monster, and have effects relating to WATER monsters.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Special Summoning this card from the hand or Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard.: Tidal, Elemental Dragon of Cascades

Banishing 2 Dragon-Type and/or WATER monsters from your hand or Graveyard is a cost.

The effect that sends a monster from the Deck to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand.

Discarding this card and 1 WATER monster to the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect that sends a monster from the Deck to the Graveyard.

The effect that adds a WATER Dragon-Type monster to the hand when this card is banished can be activated even if this card is banished during the Damage Step.