The Trojan Horse

Beast / Effect  EARTH / 4
This card can be treated as 2 Tributes for the Tribute Summon of an EARTH monster.
CARD ID: 38479725
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: The Trojan Horse


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN029 Common---
Soul of the Duelist SOD-EN029 Common---
Starter Deck 2006 YSD-EN017 Common---

Card Trivia

 The Trojan Horse is part of the myth of the Trojan War. The Greeks gave a large wooden horse to the Trojans as a gesture of surrender, but unbeknownst the the Trojans, the horse was hollow and filled with Greek soldiers. When the horse was brought into Troy, the Greeks waited until night and attacked the city. This card's effect references this, as it can be used as multiple monsters for a Tribute.
This card appears in Trojan Blast.
This is the only Double Tributer who has unique stats (Kaiser Sea Horse and Double Coston have 1700 ATK and 1650 DEF, and the other three have 1500 ATK and 1600 DEF).


Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Behemoth the King of All Animals: It is possible to "properly" Tribute Summon "Behemoth the King of All Animals" with just 1 Tribute. For example, you can Tribute Summon it with "The Trojan Horse", or use "Cost Down" and then Tribute 1 monster because "Behemoth the King of All Animals" is only Level 5. In cases such as this, either 2000 ATK or 2700 ATK is correct, so the controller can select which ATK it will have.

Behemoth the King of All Animals: If "The Trojan Horse" is Tributed to Tribute Summon "Behemoth the King of All Animals", you still only return 1 monster from the Graveyard to your hand, because it's the same number as the number of monsters you Tributed to perform the Summon.