The Six Samurai - Zanji


Warrior / Effect  LIGHT / 4
At the end of the Damage Step, if this card attacked: Destroy the monster this card attacked. You must control a face-up "Six Samurai" monster with a different name to activate and to resolve this effect. If this card would be destroyed, you can destroy another face-up "Six Samurai" monster you control instead.
1800/1300 
CARD ID: 95519486
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: The Six Samurai - Zanji

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Gold Series 2009 GLD2-EN021 Common0.02€0.16€0.15€
Hobby League 5 participation card E HL05-EN005 Ultra Parallel Rare0.20€0.62€0.69€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN231 Common0.05€0.29€0.22€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN092 Ultra Rare0.15€1.15€0.86€
Samurai Warlords Structure Deck SDWA-EN004 Common0.02€0.17€0.18€
Strike of Neos STON-EN011 Common0.02€0.19€0.19€

Card Trivia

 All The Six Samurai hold different weapons that have something to do with their effects. The Six Samurai - Zanji holds a naginata.
This card appears on the following cards:
Six Samurai United
Swift Samurai Storm!
Although a Samurai, Zanji appears to be based on the famous warrior Gochin no Tajima, whom was renowned in the Tale of Heike with his skill with the Halberd or Naginata.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Ally of Justice Core Destroyer: If "Ally of Justice Core Destroyer" battles "The Six Samurai - Zanji" that is equipped with "Spirit of the Six Samurai", the "Spirit of the Six Samurai" will be destroyed instead of Zanji and damage calculation

Previously Official Rulings


This is a
Trigger Effect.

"The Six Samurai - Zanji" does not need to remain on the field after battle for its effect to activate. Even if it is destroyed by battle, as long as you control another "Six Samurai" monster, the monster it attacked will be destroyed.

"The Six Samurai - Zanji's" effect activates at the end of the Damage Step. If there are no other "Six Samurai" monsters with a different name face-up on your side of the field when its effect resolves, the effect disappears.
Example 1: If you have "The Six Samurai - Zanji" and "The Six Samurai - Irou" on your side of the field and "The Six Samurai - Zanji" attacks your opponent's face-down "Nightmare Penguin", if your opponent returns "The Six Samurai - Irou" to your hand the "Nightmare Penguin" is not destroyed by "The Six Samurai - Zanji's" effect.
Example 2: If you have "The Six Samurai - Zanji" and "The Six Samurai - Irou" on your side of the field and "The Six Samurai - Zanji" attacks your opponent's Attack Position "Cyber Dragon", if you select to have "The Six Samurai - Irou" be destroyed instead the "Cyber Dragon" will not be destroyed by "The Six Samurai - Zanji's" effect because "The Six Samurai - Irou" will not be on your side of the field when "The Six Samurai - Zanji's" effect resolves.


The Six Samurai Monster Rulings
{{:Card Rulings:The Six Samurai