The Six Samurai - Yaichi


Warrior / Effect  WATER / 3
Once per turn: You can target 1 Set Spell/Trap Card; destroy that target. You must control a face-up "Six Samurai" monster with a different name to activate and to resolve this effect. This card cannot declare an attack during the turn this effect is activated. If this card would be destroyed, you can destroy another face-up "Six Samurai" monster you control instead.
1300/800 
CARD ID: 64398890
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: The Six Samurai - Yaichi

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Gold Series 2009 GLD2-EN017 Common0.02€0.25€0.18€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN227 Common0.02€0.12€0.13€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN088 Ultra Rare0.10€0.81€0.92€
Samurai Warlords Structure Deck SDWA-EN006 Common0.02€0.03€0.17€
Strike of Neos STON-EN007 Common0.02€0.11€0.08€

Card Trivia

 This monster is based on Nasu no Yoichi, a samurai who is known as the greatest archer in Japan.
This monster appears in the artworks of Breakthrough! and Six Samurai United.

Rulings

Previously Official Rulings


The first effect of "Yaichi"
targets the card to be destroyed.

If the targeted face-down card is chained to the activation of this effect, it will not be destroyed because it is face-up when the effect resolves.

If all other "Six Samurai" monsters you controlled were destroyed by an effect chained to "Yaichi's" effect, "Yaichi's" effect will not resolve.

If "Yaichi" declares an attack, then is flipped face-down, then flipped face-up, you cannot use its effect that same turn because it already attacked.

If "Yaichi's" effect is used, then "Skill Drain" is activated later, "Yaichi" still cannot declare an attack that turn.


The Six Samurai Monster Rulings
{{:Card Rulings:The Six Samurai