The Seal of Orichalcos
Field / Spell
All monsters you control gain 500 ATK. Once per turn, this card cannot be destroyed by card effects. While you control 2 or more face-up Attack Position monsters, your opponent cannot target your monster(s) with the lowest ATK for an attack. If this card is activated: Destroy all Special Summoned monsters you control. You cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck. You can only activate "The Seal of Orichalcos" once per Duel.
CARD ID: 48179391
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
|Dragons of Legend: Unleashed||DRL3-EN070||Ultra Rare||1.49€||2.80€||1.42€|
|Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World||LC03-EN001||Ultra Rare||0.99€||2.66€||2.14€|
The runes around the rim of the Seal are Enochian and spell out Oreichalcos twice.
In the Japanese anime, the text on all Orichalcos cards are also written entirely in Enochian runes, except for Orichalcos Sword of Sealing (incidentally, the only Orichalcos card that Dartz did not use).
This card previously existed as an Upper Deck Entertainment promotional card. There are only 15 copies of the Upper Deck Entertainment version in existence, all in the possession of members of Upper Deck Entertainment's R&D division, one of which was used in the Decks they played in the Orichalcos Duel the Master side event at previous National Tournaments. The current status of these cards is unknown, as they haven't been used since Konami reclaimed distribution and organization rights.
This is the only Field Spell Card that can only be activated once per Duel.
This was the first card to prevent the user from Special Summoning from their Extra Deck as a means of balancing its power. Later cards have since picked up on this, such as March of the Monarchs.
This is the first anime-original card to have been a TCG exclusive card.
Konami has pointed out that the number of sentences of text on the TCG print of this card matches the number of lines and points in this card's symbol.
This card's effects are all based on its appearances in the anime.
This card's first effect, the 500 ATK boost, is the only one identical to its anime counterpart.
Its second effect, not being destroyed once per turn, was displayed in the anime when Yugi tried to destroy Gurimo's copy with Dust Tornado; while Gurimo claimed the card could not be destroyed at all, since it was never attempted to be destroyed again, Konami asserts that Gurimo was intentionally deceiving Yugi.blanks />
Its third effect, limiting your opponent's choices for attacking your monsters, is a twist on its anime counterpart's effect to prevent the opponent from attacking monsters placed in the Spell & Trap Card Zone by its other effect. This effect is identical to that of Pixie Ring, which Konami pointed out when announcing it.
Its fourth and fifth effects, preventing the user from Summoning monsters from the Extra Deck and destroying Special Summoned monsters, is based on what happened when this card was played by Yami Yugi, destroying Dark Magician Girl the Dragon Knight and reverting it to its unfused state, and the fact that Yugi, Dartz, Rafael, Valon, and Alister did not Fusion Summon after it was activated (notably, Rex Raptor did Fusion Summon Horned Saurus while controlling The Seal in episode 161).
Its sixth line of text, a condition, is based on the fact that a Duelist in the anime who uses this card once in a Duel will not be able to use it again, as either they will win the Duel and trap their opponent's soul in the card, or they will lose the Duel and their soul along with it (barring DRAWs).blanks />
This is the only card to have received a printed mock-up.
This seal appears in the artworks of Orichalcos Shunoros, Orichalcos Deuteros, Orichalcos Tritos and Orichalcos Sword of Sealing.
This is the fourth non-monster cover card, as it was featured on Extra Pack 2012.
It is also the first non-monster cover card since Deck Devastation Virus on Flaming Eternity.
Judge Program Forum Rulings
For effects that read "you can only ACTIVATE this card/effect once per turn/Duel" if the activation of the card or effect is negated, you can activate the card/effect again in the same turn/Duel. So if the activation of "The Seal of Orichalcos" is negated by a card's effect you can activate another "The Seal of Orichalcos" in that Duel. For effects that read "you can only USE this card/effect once per turn/Duel" if the activation of the card or effect is negated, you cannot activate the card/effect again in the same turn/Duel.: The Seal of Orichalcos - Negated Activation
Even if during the Duel the opponent activates "The Seal of Orichalcos", you can activate "The Seal of Orichalcos".: If during the Duel the opponent activates "The Seal of Orichalcos", are you unable to activate "The Seal of Orichalcos" during that Duel?
If "Forbidden Dress" or "Forbidden Lance" are activated in a chain to "The Seal of Orichalcos" targeting a monster that was Special Summoned, the Special Summoned monster is not destroyed once the effects of "Forbidden Dress" or "Forbidden Lance" have stopped applying. Therefore, the monster affected by the effect of "Forbidden Dress" or "Forbidden Lance" remains on the field.: If "Forbidden Dress" or "Forbidden Lance" are activated in a chain to "The Seal of Orichalcos" targeting a monster that was Special Summoned that monster is not destroyed, but during the End Phase, once the effects of "Forbidden Dress" have stopped applying, is the monster destroyed?
If there's one or more monsters with the same ATK as the monster with the lowest ATK under the control of the controller of "The Seal of Orichalcos", the opponent cannot target any of those monsters for an attack. Furthermore, if the controller of "The Seal of Orichalcos" only controls face-up monsters and they all have the same ATK, the opponent cannot target any monsters for an attack.: While the effect of "The Seal of Orichalcos" is being applied, if there are 2 or more monsters with the lowest ATK value, is it impossible to target any of them for an attack?