The Creator


Thunder / Effect  LIGHT / 8
Cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard. Once per turn: You can target 1 monster in your Graveyard; send 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard, and if you do, Special Summon that target.
2300/3000 
CARD ID: 61505339
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: The Creator

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN065 Ultra Rare0.99€-,--€2.41€
Elemental Energy: Special Edition EEN-ENSE2 Secret Rare0.20€1.02€0.91€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN257 Common0.04€0.31€0.29€
Rise of Destiny RDS-EN005 Ultimate Rare7.81€8.17€9.31€
Rise of Destiny RDS-EN005 Ultra Rare0.85€1.12€1.30€
Rise of the Dragon Lords Structure Deck SDRL-EN014 Common0.02€0.15€0.12€

Card Trivia

 This monster is the cover card for both Rise of Destiny and Dark Revelation Volume 3.
This card is the evolved form of The Creator Incarnate, who seems to be its human incarnate or avatar.
This card has a Dark counterpart: The Dark Creator.
This card may be the god Atum (Atem) who the pharaoh, Atem, is named after.
This card shares similar designs with Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys and the Horus the Black Flame Dragon series of cards.
The cards Simorgh, Bird of Divinity, The Creator, The Creator Incarnate and Herald of Creation have one thing in common - the ring on the staff that Herald of Creation held is on the back of the other three cards.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Sending a card from your hand is not a cost to activate the effect of "The Creator". The card is sent from the hand to the Graveyard when the effect resolves.: Effect Monster > The Creator: Is sending one card from the hand to the Graveyard an activation cost for "The Creator"?

The card sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "The Creator" is sent to the Graveyard when resolving the effect. The monster to be Special Summoned is chosen when the effect of "The Creator" activate

Previously Official Rulings


Sending 1 card from your
hand to the Graveyard is not a cost to activate the effect of "The Creator". It is part of the effect. So if your opponent chains "Disappear" to remove the targeted monster in your Graveyard from play, the effect of "The Creator" disappears and you do not send 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard.

If you use the effect of "The Creator", and then it is flipped face-down then flipped face-up again that same turn, you may use the effect of "The Creator" again.

If you activate the effect of "The Creator", and it does not resolve because the opponent chains "Skill Drain", or removes the targeted monster from the Graveyard with "Disappear", you've still used the effect. So you cannot activate its effect again that turn (even if you destroy "Skill Drain").

To Special Summon "The Creator" with the effect of "The Creator Incarnate", you must Tribute a face-up "The Creator Incarnate" from the field, not from your hand, etc.