Tempest Magician


Spellcaster / Synchro / Effect  DARK / 6
1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner Spellcaster-Type monsters
When this card is Synchro Summoned, place 1 Spell Counter on it. Once per turn, you can discard any number of cards to place 1 Spell Counter on a monster(s) you control for each card you discarded. You can remove all Spell Counters on the field to inflict 500 damage to your opponent for each removed Spell Counter.

2200/1400 
CARD ID: 63101919
STATUS TCG: Forbidden
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Tempest Magician

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Crossroads of Chaos CSOC-EN088 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Stardust Overdrive: Special Edition SOVR-ENSE1 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card is the first Spellcaster Synchro Monster.
This card is Magical Exemplar wielding the scythe of Night's End Sorcerer. The bats in the artwork of Night's End Sorcerer are also present in the art of this card. This makes sense as both monsters work well together to easily Synchro Summon this card.
Magical Exemplar, Night's End Sorcerer and this card are all TCG exclusive cards, which is probably a reason for their connection.
Also the total Level of Magical Exemplar and Night's End Sorcerer is 6.
This card is the first Synchro Monster to be released as a Special Edition card in the Stardust Overdrive: Special Edition.

Rulings

The "OCG" text states that the cards are sent from the hand to the Graveyard.
The "TCG" text states that the cards are discarded.



OCG Rulings



Sending cards from your hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect of "Tempest Magician" which places a number of Spell Counters equal to the number of cards sent to the Graveyard.: Synchro Monster > Tempest Magician

The effect of "Tempest Magician" which places Spell Counters equal to the number of cards sent to the Graveyard does not target.: Can the effect of "Tempest Magician" place Spell Counters on multiple monsters?

Removing all Spell Counters from the field is a cost to activate the damage-inflicting effect of "Tempest Magician". This effect may be activated multiple times during the same turn.

When the damage-inflicting effect of "Tempest Magician" is activated, all Spell Counters are also removed from the opponent's side of the field as the cost.: Do you also remove Spell Counters from the opponent's field as an activation cost for "Tempest Magician"?

The effect of "Tempest Magician" can only place Spell Counters on cards that can hold Spell Counters. You cannot place Spell Counters on a monster like "Sangan" which cannot hold Spell Counters.: Can the effect of "Tempest Magician" place Spell Counters on cards like "Sangan"?

If the effect of "Tempest Magician" is to place multiple Spell Counters, then you may distribute the Spell Counters between different monsters.
Example: If you send three cards from your hand to the Graveyard to activate the effect of "Tempest Magician", then you can place one Spell Counter on one monster and two Spell Counters on a different monster; or, you can place all three Spell Counters on one monster; etc.