Tempest, Dragon Ruler of Storms


Dragon / Effect  WIND / 7
You can discard this card and 1 WIND monster to the GY; add 1 Dragon monster from your Deck to your hand. You can banish a total of 2 WIND and/or Dragon monsters from your hand and/or GY; Special Summon this card. During your opponent's End Phase, if this card was Special Summoned: Return it to the hand. If this card is banished: You can add 1 WIND Dragon monster from your Deck to your hand. You can only use 1 "Tempest, Dragon Ruler of Storms" effect per turn, and only once that turn.
2400/2200 
CARD ID: 89399912
STATUS TCG: Limited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Tempest, Dragon Ruler of Storms

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2013 Collectible Tins Wave 2 CT10-EN004 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Lord of the Tachyon Galaxy LTGY-EN041 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Mystic Fighters MYFI-EN045 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This monster is the older version of Lightning, Dragon Ruler of Drafts.
This monster appears in the artwork of Dragoroar and Storm Dragon's Return.
This monster has a True Draco counterpart: Mariamne, the True Dracophoenix.
Both are WIND monsters with similar Summoning conditions, effects that activate when they are affected by card effects in a certain way (being banished by effect for Tempest, being destroyed by effect for Mariamne) to replace themselves with another monster, and have effects relating to WIND monsters.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Special Summoning this card from the hand or Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard.: Tempest, Dragon Ruler of Storms

Banishing 2 Dragon-Type and/or WIND monsters from your hand or Graveyard is a cost.

The effect that adds a Dragon-Type monster from the Deck to the hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand.

Discarding this card and 1 WIND monster to the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect that adds a Dragon-Type monster from the Deck to the hand.

The effect that adds a WIND Dragon-Type monster to the hand when this card is banished can be activated even if this card is banished during the Damage Step.