T.G. Recipro Dragonfly


Insect / Synchro / Effect  WIND / 2
1 Tuner + 1 non-Tuner monster
Once per turn: You can target 1 other “T.G.” Synchro Monster you control; send it to the Graveyard, then, if all the Synchro Monsters that were used for its Synchro Summon are in your Graveyard, you can Special Summon all of them.

300/300 
CARD ID: 62560742
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: T.G. Recipro Dragonfly

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Extreme Victory EXVC-EN039 Rare0.02€0.14€0.10€
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN212 Common0.02€0.07€0.09€

Card Trivia

 This is the first Insect T.G. monster.
This would eventually be followed by T.G. Tank Grub.
This card's effect is geared specifically towards Delta Accel Synchro Summoning T.G. Halberd Cannon and Shooting Quasar Dragon.
The recipro in this card's name is short for reciprocate, which can mean to return, or to oscillate, a reference to this card's effect to Special Summon Synchro Material Monsters after they have been used.
Since there are no Level 1 non-Tuner T.G. monsters in the OCG/TCG, this is the only T.G. Synchro Monster that cannot be Summoned by using T.G. non-Tuner monsters.
However, T.G. Tank Grub, a Tuner monster, can be treated as a non-Tuner monster if used for the Synchro Summon of a T.G. Synchro Monster.
On some (not all) of the First Edition printings of this card, the attribute symbol says Vento (which means WIND, in Portuguese and Italian) instead.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



You use this effect during your Main Phase. It starts a Chain and targets the face-up "T.G." Synchro Monster.: Extreme Victory -- Card Rulings ("T.G. Recipro Dragonfly")

The monster you target only has to be face-up on your side of the field when the effect is activated.

You can target a "T.G." Synchro Monster that did not use Synchro Monsters as Synchro Material Monsters. If you do, it is sent to the Graveyard and you Special Summon nothing.

Sending the target to the Graveyard and Special Summoning the Synchro Monsters do not happen at the same time.


OCG Rulings



Suppose that "T.G. Blade Blaster" banishes itself and then Special Summons itself back to the field during the next Standby Phase. If it is targeted by the effect of "T.G. Recipro Dragonfly", then it is sent to the Graveyard, but you do not Special Summon the Synchro Material Monsters from your Graveyard.: Can you Special Summon the Synchro Materials if "T.G. Blade Blaster" is targeted by "T.G. Recipro Dragonfly"?