Symbol of Heritage


  Equip / Spell
Activate only while there are 3 Monster Cards with the same name in your Graveyard. Select 1 of those monsters, Special Summon it, and equip it with this card. When this card is destroyed, destroy the equipped monster. 
CARD ID: 45305419
STATUS TCG: Limited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Symbol of Heritage

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN163 Common0.25€0.62€0.41€
Shadow of Infinity SOI-EN043 Common0.02€0.25€0.11€

Card Trivia

 This card's effect is a watered down version of Monster Reborn as you can only Special Summon a monster from your GY as long as there are 2 other cards with the same name as the target within.
This card has a similar design to the TCG version of Monster Reborn as well as Monster Reincarnation.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



If there are 3 or more Monster Cards in your Graveyard treated as the same monster name, this card can be activated targeting one of them.: Symbol of Heritage

Resolving "When this card is destroyed, destroy the equipped monster." does not go on a Chain.

When resolving "Symbol of Heritage", even if the number of monsters with the same name as the targeted monster becomes 2 or fewer, the targeted monster is still Special Summoned.

When resolving "Symbol of Heritage", if the targeted monster itself is no longer in the Graveyard, it is not Special Summoned.

The card name of "Harpie Queen" is treated as "Harpie Lady" while "Harpie Queen" is in the Graveyard, and the card names of "Cyber Harpie Lady" and "Harpie Lady 1" are treated as "Harpie Lady". Thus, if one copy each of "Harpie Queen", "Cyber Harpie Lady", and "Harpie Lady 1" are in the Graveyard, then you can use "Symbol of Heritage

Previously Official Rulings


"
Symbol of Heritage" targets 1 monster in the Graveyard. If your opponent chains "Disappear" to remove from play the targeted monster, the effect of "Symbol of Heritage" does not resolve. But if they chain "Disappear" to remove a different monster with the same name, then the targeted monster is still Special Summoned even though there are now only 2 of it in the Graveyard.