Sylvan Sagequoia


Plant / Effect  WIND / 7
When a "Sylvan" monster is sent to the Graveyard (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon this card from your hand. Once per turn: You can excavate the top card of your Deck, and if it is a Plant-Type monster, send it to the Graveyard. Otherwise, place it on the bottom of your Deck. If this card is excavated from the Deck and sent to the Graveyard by a card effect: You can target 1 "Sylvan" Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard; add that target to your hand.
2600/2100 
CARD ID: 10530913
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Sylvan Sagequoia

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2015 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP15-EN016 Ultra Rare0.19€0.44€0.45€
Premium Gold: Return of the Bling PGL2-EN040 Gold Rare0.10€0.36€0.21€
Primal Origin PRIO-EN021 Ultra Rare0.20€0.97€0.85€

Card Trivia

 This monster appears in the artworks of Mount Sylvania, Sylvan Bladefender, Sylvan Charity, Sylvan Lotuswain and Sylvan Waterslide.
Mount Sylvania and Orea, the Sylvan High Arbiter appear in this card's artwork.
This monster's name is a portmanteau of the words sage and sequoia, a genus of redwood tree.
This monster's Japanese name is probably a portmanteau of the words Shaman and Sherman that is the popular name of a specific Sequoia tree (see General Sherman).

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The "You can Special Summon this card from your hand." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target): Sylvan Sagequoia

The "You can Special Summon this card from your hand." effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

The "You can Special Summon this card from your hand." effect can be activated even when a "Sylvan" monster is sent from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard or when a face-down "Sylvan" monster is sent to the Graveyard.

Even if you have multiple copies of this card in your hand, you can only Special Summon 1 copy when a "Sylvan" monster is sent to the Graveyard.

The "You can excavate the top card of your Deck" effect is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target)

The "If this card is excavated from the Deck and sent to the Graveyard by a card effect:" effect is a Trigger Effect that is activated from the Graveyard. (It targets. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)