Swords of Concealing Light


  Continuous / Spell
Destroy this card during your 2nd Standby Phase after activation. When this card resolves, change all monsters your opponent controls to face-down Defense Position. Monsters your opponent controls cannot change their battle positions. 
CARD ID: 12923641
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Swords of Concealing Light

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN147 Common0.02€0.32€0.40€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN147 Mosaic Rare0.12€0.93€0.91€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN151 Common0.02€0.39€0.26€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN151 Shatterfoil Rare0.49€2.03€1.49€
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN162 Rare0.99€3.50€2.31€
Dinosmasher's Fury Structure Deck SR04-EN026 Common0.02€0.18€0.17€
Flaming Eternity FET-EN042 Rare0.09€0.34€0.48€
Flaming Eternity FET-EN042 Ultimate Rare12.99€41.99€22.96€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN281 Ultra Rare0.80€1.50€1.59€
Structure Deck: Warrior's Triumph SD5-EN031 Common0.02€0.13€0.12€
Structure Deck: Yugi Muto SDMY-EN033 Common0.02€0.13€0.13€

Card Trivia

 This card has a counterpart, Swords of Revealing Light.
This card's effect is more like the effect Swords of Revealing Light in the first season. It only affects the monsters on the field during the turn it is activated, and is destroyed during the user's turn.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"Destroy this card during your 2nd Standby Phase after activation." is not treated as the effect of a Spell Card.: Swords of Concealing Light

When the card "Swords of Concealing Light" is activated, the effect "When this card resolves, change all monsters your opponent controls to face-down Defense Position." is applied when it resolves. (It does not target.)

"Swords of Concealing Light" can be activated even if your opponent controls no face-up monsters in their Monster Zone.

The effect "Monsters your opponent controls cannot change their battle positions." does not start a Chain Link.

The effect "When this card resolves, change all monsters your opponent controls to face-down Defense Position." is applied to all face-up monsters your opponent controls in their Monster Zone when the card "Swords of Concealing Light" resolves.
If you activate "Swords of Concealing Light" while your opponent controls a face-up "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" in their Monster Zone, and your opponent activates "Call of the Haunted" in a Chain to Special Summon "Dragon Spirit of White", then both "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" and "Dragon Spirit of White" are changed to face-down Defense Position.: If a monster is Special Summoned by a "Call of the Haunted" activated in a Chain to "Swords of Concealing Light", is that monster changed to face-down Defense Position?

"Swords of Concealing Light" can be activated even if your opponent controls a Token Monster: Can "Swords of Concealing Light" be activated if there is a Token Monster?


Previously Official Rulings


If your second
Standby Phase after activation of "Swords of Concealing Light" is skipped with "Solomon's Lawbook", etc., then "Swords of Concealing Light" is not destroyed and remains active on the field until removed from the field by another effect.

While your "Swords of Concealing Light" is active on the field, your opponent can still Summon new monsters in Attack Position.

Because "Swords of Concealing Light" is a Continuous Spell Card (unlike "Swords of Revealing Light"), if "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to its activation and destroys it, none of its effects will resolve (including the effect that changes your opponent's monsters to face-down Defense Position).

While "Swords of Concealing Light" is active, monsters can still have their Battle Positions changed with card effects like "Enemy Controller" and "Bite Shoes".

The effect of "Swords of Concealing Light" that destroys itself in the Standby Phase does not start a chain.

Since there's no such thing as a face-down Monster Token, Monster Tokens are simply changed to Defense Position when the effect of "Swords of Concealing Light" is applied.