Swallow's Nest


  Quick-Play / Spell
Tribute 1 face-up Winged Beast-Type monster; Special Summon 1 Winged Beast-Type monster from your Deck with the same Level the Tributed monster had on the field. 
CARD ID: 94145683
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Swallows Nest

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Raging Battle RGBT-EN087 Super Rare0.30€0.93€0.86€
Wing Raiders WIRA-EN054 Rare0.07€0.43€0.41€

Card Trivia

 Battlestorm appears in this card's artwork.
The German version of this card has an incorrect lore. It incorrectly says with the same name as the Tributed monster.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.: Swallow's Nest

You can Special Summon a monster with the same name as the Tributed monster.

If the Level on the field of the Winged Beast-Type monster Tributed as a cost has changed on the field, the Level of the monster Special Summoned from the Deck will be the same as the Tributed monster on the field.: If the Level of the Winged Beast-Type monster Tributed to activate "Swallow's Nest" has changed on the field, which Level is referenced?

You can Special Summon a monster from your Deck with the same name as the monster Tributed to activate "Swallow's Nest".: Can I Special Summon a monster from my Deck with the same name as the monster Tributed to activate "Swallow's Nest"?

Since "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" is a monster that you can only control 1 copy of, while you control "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" you cannot activate effects that would Special Summon "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" in most cases. (The same applies for effects that Tribute "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" as a cost, like "Swallow's Nest".) However, if there is a monster other than "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" in your Deck that is of the same Level as the Tributed monster (like "Raiza the Storm Monarch"), "Swallow's Nest" can be activated by Tributing "Alector, Sovereign of Birds", Special Summoning "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" from the Deck during the resolution of that effect.: If "Swallow's Nest" is activated Tributing "Alector, Sovereign of Birds", can another copy of "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" be Special Summoned from the Deck?