Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo


Machine / Synchro / Effect  EARTH / 10
1 Machine-Type Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner "Superheavy Samurai" monsters
This card can attack while in face-up Defense Position. If it does, apply its DEF for damage calculation. Once per turn, during either player's turn, if you have no Spell/Trap Cards in your Graveyard: You can target 1 Spell/Trap Card in your opponent's Graveyard; Set it to your side of the field, but banish it when it leaves the field.

2400/3800 
CARD ID: 00494922
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Secrets of Eternity SECE-EN048 Super Rare0.10€-,--€0.51€
Secrets of Eternity SECE-EN048 Ultimate Rare1.30€3.47€2.50€
Secrets of Eternity: Super Edition SECE-ENS11 Super Rare0.10€-,--€0.51€
Star Pack ARC-V SP15-EN034 Common0.02€0.29€0.27€
Star Pack ARC-V SP15-EN034 Shatterfoil Rare0.05€0.30€0.19€

Card Trivia

 Most times, 荒神 is read as aragami, which refers to a powerful deity or spirit. Koujin itself refers to the deity Sambou Koujin, a god of fire, the hearth, and the kitchen. It is sometimes referred to as the God of the stove as a result, and represents fire used as a creative force.
This card is based on Susanoo-no-Mikoto, a god in the Japanese Mythology.
This card, like Number 39: Utopia Beyond, had its archetype condition reflected in a name change when coming to the TCG.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"(This card is always treated as a "Superheavy Samurai" card.)" is not treated as an effect.: Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo

The "This card can attack while in face-up Defense Position. If it does, apply its DEF for damage calculation." effect is a Continuous Effect. (It does not target.)

The "Once per turn, during either player's turn, if you have no Spell/Trap Cards in your Graveyard: You can target 1 Spell/Trap Card in your opponent's Graveyard; Set it to your side of the field, but banish it when it leaves the field." effect is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 Spell/Trap Card in your opponent's Graveyard. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

If a Quick-Play Spell Card or a Trap Card is Set from your opponent's Graveyard on your side of the field, it cannot be activated during the turn it was Set.

Field Spell Cards are Set on your Field Zone and the other Spell/Trap Cards are Set on your Spell & Trap Zone.

Pendulum Monsters are treated as Monster Cards while they are in the Graveyard. They are not treated as Spell Cards. Therefore, a Pendulum Monster cannot be targeted using the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo".: Can a Pendulum Monster be Set on your Pendulum Zone using the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo"?

After a Continuous Spell Card like "Supply Squad" is Set by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo", even if that card is flipped face-up, it is still treated as being Set by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo". Therefore, if "Mystical Space Typhoon" destroys that face-up Continuous Spell Card, it is banished.: If a Continuous Spell Card that was Set by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo" is flipped face-up and is destroyed by "Mystical Space Typhoon", is that card banished?

If the activation of a Spell/Trap Card that was Set by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo" is negated by "Solemn Judgment", since that Spell/Trap Card is not treated as leaving the field, it is not banished and the Spell/Trap Card is sent to your opponent's Graveyard.: If the activation of a Spell/Trap Card that was Set by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo" is negated by "Solemn Judgment", is that card banished?

If a "Scrap-Iron Scarecrow" that was Set by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo" is Set after being activated, since it is no longer treated as being Set by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo", it is not banished when it leaves the field.: If a "Scrap-Iron Scarecrow" that was Set by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo" is Set after being activated, is that card banished when it leaves the field?

If Spell/Trap Cards are Set by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo" during your turn, then the Spell Cards other than Quick-Play Spell Cards can be activated normally. (Quick-Play Spell Card and Trap Cards cannot be activated during the turn they were Set.) If Spell/Trap Cards are Set by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo" during your opponent's turn, then the Spell/Trap Cards cannot be activated during the turn they are Set.: If a Spell/Trap Card is Set by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo" can that card be activated during the same turn?

The effect of "Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo" can be activated even if all of your Spell & Trap Zones are occupied. In this case, you can only target a Field Spell Card. (If you cannot target a Field Spell Card, then the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo" cannot be activated.): If all of your Spell & Trap Zones are occupied, can the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo" be activated?