Super Polymerization

  Quick-Play / Spell
Discard 1 card; Fusion Summon 1 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using monsters from either field as Fusion Material. Neither player can activate cards or effects in response to this card's activation. 
CARD ID: 48130397
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Super Polymerization


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Cyber Dragon Revolution Structure Deck SDCR-EN021 Common0.99€1.80€1.67€
Duel Devastator DUDE-EN040 Ultra Rare1.30€2.23€2.02€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN101 Secret Rare4.80€9.26€9.54€
OTS Tournament Pack 9 OP09-EN009 Super Rare1.75€2.56€2.36€
Phantom Darkness PTDN-EN046 Rare1.60€1.96€2.21€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN029 Secret Rare4.49€9.48€8.38€
Structure Deck: Shaddoll Showdown SDSH-EN026 Common0.95€1.76€1.59€

Card Trivia

 This is an advanced form of Polymerization, and an inferior to Ultra Polymerization.
Their chain of evolution features the fact that each member holds an advantage over the others.
Polymerization allows Materials from the hand.
This card alllows an opponent's monster to be used.
Ultra Polymerization Fusion Summon without losing Fusion Materials.
In the anime, Synchro Material has a similar effect to this card, except it supports Synchro Monsters.
This card has an anime-only support card, known as Wicked Canon.
This card has an Xyz counterpart: Destiny Overlay.
In Yu-Gi-Oh! ARC-V, this card generates a special Fusion Summoning background.


OCG Rulings

If "Evilswarm Ophion" is applying its effect that prevents Level 5 or higher monsters from being Special Summoned and you only have "Elemental HERO Escuridao" in your Extra Deck, you cannot activate "Super Polymerization". Also, when you control "Petit Dragon" and the opponent controls "Firegrass", "Evilswarm Ophion" and 3 Dragon-Type monsters, if you activate "Super Polymerization", the only monster you can Special Summon is "Darkfire Dragon" using "Petit Dragon" and "Firegrass" as Fusion Materials, and since "Five-Headed Dragon" is higher than Level 5, it cannot be Special Summoned.: If you only have "Elemental HERO Escuridao" in your Extra Deck and the opponent controls "Evilswarm Ophion", can you activate "Super Polymerization" using the opponent's "Evilswarm Ophion" to Special Summon the level 8 "Elemental HERO Escuridao"?
Also, when you control "Petit Dragon" and the opponent controls "Firegrass", "Evilswarm Ophion" and 3 Dragon-Type monsters, if you activate "Super Polymerization", can you only Fusion Summon "Darkfire Dragon" using "Petit Dragon" and "Firegrass" as Fusion Materials? Or can you use the 5 Dragon-Type monsters including "Evilswarm Ophion" to Fusion Summon "Five-Headed Dragon"?

The prevention of "Super Polymerization" means that no card or effect can be chained to its activation. Therefore, when "Super Polymerization" resolves and the Fusion Monster is Special Summoned, "Torrential Tribute" or "Bottomless Trap Hole" can be activated.: Regarding "Super Polymerization" prevention of effects being activated in response to its activation, can "Torrential Tribute" or "Bottomless Trap Hole" be activated when the Fusion Monster is Special Summoned by the effect of "Super Polymerization"?

"Solemn Judgment" or "Solemn Warning" cannot be activated in the middle of the resolution of the effect of "Super Polymerization". In addition, because cards or effects cannot be chained to the activation of "Super Polymerization", you cannot chain "Solemn Judgment" or "Solemn Warning to the activation of "Super Polymerization

Previously Official Rulings

Super Polymerization" does not target. The Fusion Material Monsters are sent to the Graveyard when "Super Polymerization" resolves.

"Super Polymerization" prevents effects from being chained, but Continuous Effects are still applied.

If "Super Polymerization" is activated while "Light and Darkness Dragon" is face-up on the field, "Light and Darkness Dragon's" effect does not activate.

If "Super Polymerization" is activated while "Spell Absorption" is active, the player who controls "Spell Absorption" gains Life Points.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Chain Material: You can use "Chain Material's" effect when resolving "Super Polymerization", but you can only remove from play cards that you control.