Summon Limit


  Continuous / Trap
Neither player can Summon more than two times per turn. (Negated Summons count toward this limit. Negated cards/effects that would Summon do not count.) 
CARD ID: 23516703
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Summon Limit

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duelist League 17 participation cards DL17-EN018 Rare3.00€4.89€4.85€
Light of Destruction LODT-EN079 Common0.02€0.83€0.29€

Card Trivia

 A crude version of Dark Magical Circle appears in this card's artwork.
The scene this card depicts appears in the artwork of Summon Breaker.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



With "The Shallow Grave", it is treated as each player Special Summoning one monster. Thus, if "The Shallow Grave" is activated while "Summon Limit" is active, then afterwards each player can Summon one more time.: If "The Shallow Grave" is activated while the effect of "Summon Limit" is active, then it is treated as who Special Summoning what?

If you already Summoned two or more times during this turn and if "Summon Limit" is activated, then you cannot Summon again. If "Summon Limit" is chained to your "Monster Reborn" during a turn in which you already Summoned two or more times, then "Monster Reborn" will not Special Summon a monster.: If "Summon Limit" is chained to "Monster Reborn" which is your third Special Summon, then can a monster be Special Summoned?

If the activation of "Monster Reborn" is negated by "Magic Jammer", then it does not count as one of the two Summons allowed by "Summon Limit". (You can Summon two more times this turn.) If the effect of "Monster Reborn" is negated by effect of "The Fabled Unicore", then it counts as one of the two Summons allowed by "Summon Limit". (You can Summon one more time this turn.): While the effect of "Summon Limit" is being applied, if the activation or effect of "Monster Reborn" is negated, can you only Summon a monster once more this turn?

If the Special Summon of "Photon Thrasher" or a Pendulum Summon is negated by "Solemn Warning", then it counts as one of the two Summons allowed by "Summon Limit

Previously Official Rulings


The limit applied by "
Summon Limit" includes Normal Summons, Flip Summons, and Special Summons.

Summons performed before "Summon Limit" resolves are applied to the limit of 2 per turn.

If you Flip Summon 3 monsters during your turn, you can activate "Summon Limit" afterwards in the same turn, but you cannot Summon any monsters for the rest of the turn.