Subterror Behemoth Umastryx


Reptile / Flip / Effect  EARTH / 7
FLIP: You can target 1 monster your opponent controls; banish it. You can only use this effect of "Subterror Behemoth Umastryx" once per turn.
When a face-up monster you control is flipped face-down, if you control no face-up monsters: You can Special Summon this card from your hand in Defense Position. Once per turn: You can change this card to face-down Defense Position.

2000/2700 
CARD ID: 42713844
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Subterror Behemoth Umastryx

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
The Dark Illusion TDIL-EN083 Ultra Rare1.75€2.65€3.36€

Card Trivia

  Keeping with the the Mediterranean Sea theme of the Subterror Behemoths in the OCG, this card's Japanese name is a reference to the Ligurian Sea.
Its English name from the Uromastyx, a genus of African and Asian agamid lizards, the member species of which are commonly called spiny-tailed lizards, uromastyces, mastigures, or dabb lizards.
Subterror Nemesis Warrior appears in this card's artwork.
This monster appears in the artwork of Subterror Behemoth Burrowing.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect "When a face-up monster you control is flipped face-down, if you control no face-up monsters: You can Special Summon this card from your hand in Defense Position" is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.): Subterror Behemoth Umastryx

The effect "You can Special Summon this card from your hand in Defense Position" cannot be activated when a face-up monster in your Monster Zone is changed to face-down Defense Position by an effect activated as Chain 2 or higher.

The effect "Once per turn: You can change this card to face-down Defense Position" is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)

The effect "FLIP: You can target 1 monster your opponent controls; banish it" is a Trigger Effect that can optionally be activated when "Subterror Behemoth Umastryx" itself is flipped face-up. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent's Monster Zone.)

The effect "banish it" can be activated even if "Subterror Behemoth Umastryx" is flipped face-up during the Damage Step.