Subterror Behemoth Stalagmo


Rock / Flip / Effect  EARTH / 10
FLIP: You can discard 1 "Subterror" monster, and if you do, draw 2 cards. You can only use this effect of "Subterror Behemoth Stalagmo" once per turn.
When a face-up monster you control is flipped face-down, if you control no face-up monsters: You can Special Summon this card from your hand in Defense Position. Once per turn: You can change this card to face-down Defense Position.

2800/2100 
CARD ID: 78202553
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Subterror Behemoth Stalagmo

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
The Dark Illusion TDIL-EN084 Ultra Rare0.10€1.67€0.63€

Card Trivia

  Keeping with the the Mediterranean Sea theme of the Subterror Behemoths in the OCG, this card's Japanese name is a reference to the Strait of Gibraltar.
Its English name from the stalagmite.
This monster appears in the artwork of Subterror Cave Clash.
Subterror Nemesis Warrior appears in this card's artwork.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect "When a face-up monster you control is flipped face-down, if you control no face-up monsters: You can Special Summon this card from your hand in Defense Position" is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.): Subterror Behemoth Stalagmo

The effect "You can Special Summon this card from your hand in Defense Position" cannot be activated when a face-up monster in your Monster Zone is changed to face-down Defense Position by an effect activated as Chain 2 or higher.

The effect "Once per turn: You can change this card to face-down Defense Position" is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)

The effect "FLIP: You can discard 1 "Subterror" monster, and if you do, draw 2 cards" is a Trigger Effect that can optionally be activated when "Subterror Behemoth Stalagmo" itself is flipped face-up. (It does not target.)

The effect "You can discard 1 "Subterror" monster, and if you do, draw 2 cards" can be activated even if "Subterror Behemoth Stalagmo" is flipped face-up during the Damage Step.

The resolution of "discard 1 "Subterror" monster" and the resolution of "draw 2 cards" are considered to happen at the same time.