Stellarknight Constellar Diamond


Wyrm / Xyz / Effect  LIGHT / 5
3 or more Level 5 LIGHT monsters
During your Main Phase 2, you can also Xyz Summon this card by using a "tellarknight" Xyz Monster you control as the Xyz Material, except "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond". (Xyz Materials attached to that monster also become Xyz Materials on this card.) While this card has Xyz Material, neither player can send cards from the Deck to the Graveyard, and any card that returns from the Graveyard to the hand is banished instead. During either player's turn, when an opponent's DARK monster activates its effect: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; negate that activation, and if you do, destroy it.

2700/2000 
CARD ID: 09272381
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Stellarknight Constellar Diamond

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2015 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP15-EN224 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Secrets of Eternity SECE-EN051 Ultimate Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Secrets of Eternity SECE-EN051 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This monster is the first non-Warrior-Type tellarknight monster.
This is the first Wyrm-Type Xyz Monster to exist in the OCG/TCG.
This monster's effects are made to specifically counter Shaddoll Decks.
They are heavily reliant on sending Shaddoll monsters from their Decks to the Graveyard to trigger their effects.
Their Fusion Monsters and Shaddoll Core add Shaddoll Spell/Trap cards from the Graveyard back to the hand.
Shaddoll is a DARK archetype.
This monster is a mixture of Gem-Knight Master Diamond and Constellar Ptolemy M7.
As with other Constellar and tellarknight monsters, this monster's artwork contains encircled stars. Stellarknight Triverr and Stellarknight Delteros resemble the Winter and Summer Triangles, respectively. This monster is a combination of the stars Sirius and Procyon from the Winter Triangle (otherwise known as the Great Southern Triangle), and the following stars: RigelAldebaranCapella and Pollux, some of which are based upon Constellar monsters. These stars form the Winter Oval/Hexagon which appears in this card's artwork, denoted by the encircled stars.
This card's membership in both the Constellar and tellaknight archetypes could be a reference to the fact that among the stars in the Winter Hexagon, Aldebaran and Pollux are based upon Constellar monsters: Constellar Aldebaran and Constellar Pollux respectively, while Capella, Procyon, Rigel, and Sirius are based upon tellarknight monsters: Satellarknight Capella, Satellarknight Procyon, Satellarknight Rigel, and Satellarknight Sirius respectively.
This monster appears in the artwork of Eye of the Void.
This monster is composed of the following monsters:
The horns, chest-plate, and metallic leg-braces of Constellar Aldebaran (on its head, chest, and first two segments of its tail, respectively).
The wheels of the chariot of Satellarknight Capella (the bases of its wings).
The chest-plate, sword, right leg, and right-forearm spikes of Constellar Pollux (the part of its body that its tail is attached to, the tip of its tail above its right foot, part of the third segment of its tail, and part of the tail behind its left side of its body, respectively).
The sword can be recognized by its black and white hilt.
The weapon of Satellarknight Rigel (near the tip of its tail above its right foot).
The helmet, shoulders, and upper legs of Satellarknight Sirius (on its head, shoulders, and upper leg portions of its body)

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This card is treated as a "tellarknight" and "Constellar" monster.: Stellarknight Constellar Diamond

"During your Main Phase 2, you can also Xyz Summon this card by using a "tellarknight" Xyz Monster you control as the Xyz Material, except "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond"." is not treated as an effect.

Placing this card on top of a "tellarknight" Xyz Monster you control is treated as properly Xyz Summoning this card.

The "While this card has Xyz Material, neither player can send cards from the Deck to the Graveyard, and any card that returns from the Graveyard to the hand is banished instead." effect is a Continuous Effect.

If "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" and "Imperial Iron Wall" are face-up on the field, since cards cannot be banished by the effect of "Imperial Iron Wall", cards are returned from the Graveyard to the hand normally.: If "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" and "Imperial Iron Wall" are face-up on the field, what happens when a card is returned from the Graveyard to the hand?

Since "The Transmigration Prophecy" shuffles cards in the Graveyard to the Deck, even if you target a Fusion, Synchro or Xyz Monster while "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" is face-up on the field, the effect is applied normally. (Fusion, Synchro and Xyz Monsters are returned to the Extra Deck normally.): If "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" is face-up on the field, and "The Transmigration Prophecy" targets a Fusion, Synchro or Xyz Monster in the Graveyard, what happens?

Since "Monster Reincarnation" adds a monster from the Graveyard to the hand, even if you target a Fusion, Synchro or Xyz Monster, the effect of "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" is applied, and the targeted monster is banished.: If "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" is face-up on the field, and "Monster Reincarnation" targets a Fusion, Synchro or Xyz Monster in the Graveyard, what happens?

You cannot send cards from the Deck to the Graveyard, but this effect does not include the Extra Deck. Even if "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" is face-up on the field, the effect of "Zaborg the Mega Monarch" can still send cards from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard.: If "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" is face-up on the field, can the effect of "Zaborg the Mega Monarch" send cards from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard?

The "During either player's turn, when an opponent's DARK monster activates its effect: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; negate that activation, and if you do, destroy it." effect is a Quick Effect. (Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

This effect does not target. It must be chained directly to the activation of the effect of a DARK monster. It can also be activated in a chain to the effect of a DARK monster activated outside the field like the hand or Graveyard.