Statue of the Wicked


  Normal / Trap
If this Set card is destroyed and sent to the GY: Special Summon 1 "Wicked Token" (Fiend/DARK/Level 4/ATK 1000/DEF 1000). 
CARD ID: 65810489
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Statue of the Wicked

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN243 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Pharaonic Guardian PGD-046 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card is among the few cards that activate their effect by their destruction. The others are Dark Coffin Limiter Overload, Kozaky's Self-Destruct Button  Spell Calling, Security Orb, Z-ONE, the anime-only Sealed Gate, Dormant Volcano, Drowsing Point, and Zombie Bed, and the manga-only Cross Counter Trap.
Ojamagic and White Stone of Legend functions this way as well, but can also be discarded to activate their effect.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This card's effect can activate if it is destroyed during the Damage Step.: When a face-down "Statue of the Wicked" is destroyed in the Damage Step, does its effect activate?

The text "cannot activate any Spell or Trap Cards" of "Ancient Gear Golem" means that the opponent cannot activate Quick-Play Spell Cards or Trap Cards from his hand or from face-down on the field. When "Ancient Gear Golem" attacks, your opponent may activate the effect of an "Ultimate Offering" which is already face-up on the field. Also, if "Ancient Gear Golem" attacks and a Set "Statue of the Wicked

Previously Official Rulings


This card is only activated if sent from the
field to the Graveyard. There is no way to activate this card while it is Set on the field.

The effect of "Statue of the Wicked" is activated in the Graveyard, so its effect is activated even if "Jinzo" is on the field, because "Jinzo" only applies to Trap Cards and Trap Card effects on the field. Also, cards like "Seven Tools of the Bandit" cannot be used against "Statue of the Wicked".

"Statue of the Wicked" activates its effect even if it is destroyed on the same turn it was Set.

If "Banisher of the Light" is in play, then "Statue of the Wicked" does not activate its effect when destroyed, because it is not sent to the Graveyard.

"Statue of the Wicked" activates its effect even if you destroy your own "Statue of the Wicked".

You can Tribute a "Wicked Token".

Mentions in Other Rulings

Magical Hats: If "Statue of the Wicked" or "Dark Coffin" are selected and they are destroyed while face-down, their effects activate. If they are flipped by an attack and destroyed, their effects do not activate.

Ojamagic: Since a Spell Speed 1 effect cannot be chained to a Spell Speed 2 effect, and "Ojamagic" is a Normal Spell Card, if "Ojamagic" is sent to the Graveyard simultaneously with a Spell Speed 2 card that activates in the Graveyard, like "Statue of the Wicked" or "Dark Coffin", then "Ojamagic" is the first chain link, and the Trap Cards will be the second and third chain links.

Sasuke Samurai 2: While "Sasuke Samurai #2"s effect is active, you cannot activate the effects of cards that activate in the Graveyard like "Black Pendant" and "Statue of the Wicked".