Stardust Warrior


Warrior / Synchro / Effect  WIND / 10
1 Tuner Synchro Monster + 1 or more non-Tuner Synchro Monsters
During either player's turn, if your opponent would Special Summon a monster(s): You can Tribute this card; negate the Summon, and if you do, destroy that monster(s). During the End Phase, if this effect was activated this turn (and was not negated): You can Special Summon this card from your Graveyard. If this card is destroyed by battle, or if this face-up card you control leaves the field because of an opponent's card effect: You can Special Summon 1 Level 8 or lower "Warrior" Synchro Monster from your Extra Deck. (This Special Summon is treated as a Synchro Summon.)

3000/2500 
CARD ID: 74892653
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Stardust Warrior

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Synchron Extreme Structure Deck SDSE-EN040 Ultra Rare0.10€0.52€0.56€

Card Trivia

 This card is a Warrior version of Stardust Dragon.
Both monsters of the aforementioned archetype and that Synchro Monster were used by Yusei Fudo in the Yu-Gi-Oh 5D's anime.
This is the first Warrior monster to meet the criteria to be an Accel Synchro Monster, as well as the first such monster to debut outside of the anime.
This card's effect is fittingly similar to those of Stardust Dragon and Stardust Dragon/Assault Mode.
This card's original Level, ATK and DEF are the highest among all Warrior Synchro Monsters (original ATK being tied with Road Warrior).
Like Lightpulsar Dragon, this card received an errata between the time it was first revealed through a magazine scan and its actual release, in order to prevent an extremely powerful loop. The original card text did not have the Level 8 or lower restriction in the last sentence, allowing this card to continuously Summon back an extra copy of itself whenever it left the field.
The unarmed parts of this monster's body somewhat resembles Yusei's shirt.

As this monster is based off of Stardust Dragon, it naturally shares many design elements.
The three protrusions on the head of Stardust Dragon appear on this monster as well.
Its chest is a more metallic version of the abdomen from Stardust Dragon.
The kneecaps of Stardust Dragon make an appearance on this monster.
The light-blue segmented details throughout this card are the same as those of Stardust Dragon.
This card's Summoning chant in the commercial video of Structure Deck: Synchron Extreme is the following: Tsudoishi chikara ga kobushi ni yadoru, hagane wo kudau ishi to kasu Hikari sasu michi to nare! Akuseru Shinkuro! Awarareyo, Sutadasuto Woria!. The translation is: Clustering power that dwells inside this fist, change into a will that shatters steel! Become the path its light shines upon! Accel Synchro! Appear, Stardust Warrior!
The Summoning chant is done by Yusei's original Japanese voice actor (CV: Yuya Miyashita).
On the French and Spanish product pages for the Synchron Extreme Structure Deck, this card was named Guerrier de Poussière D'étoile and Guerrero del Polvo de Estrellas" instead of Guerrier de Poussière d'Étoile" and Guerrero de Polvo de Estrellas"", respectively.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"During either player's turn, if your opponent would Special Summon a monster(s): You can Tribute this card; negate the Summon, and if you do, destroy that monster(s)." is a Quick Effect. (This effect does not target. Tributing this card is a cost to activate this effect).: Stardust Warrior

This effect cannot negate Special Summons from a card effect like "Monster Reborn". This effect can be activated in response to Special Summons that do not start a Chain such as Synchro Summons, Xyz Summons or Pendulum Summons.

"During the End Phase, if this effect was activated this turn (and was not negated): You can Special Summon this card from your Graveyard." is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. This effect cannot be activated if the activation or effect of "During either player's turn, if your opponent would Special Summon a monster(s): You can Tribute this card; negate the Summon, and if you do, destroy that monster(s)." is negated.)

"If this card is destroyed by battle, or if this face-up card you control leaves the field because of an opponent's card effect: You can Special Summon 1 Level 8 or lower "Warrior" Synchro Monster from your Extra Deck. (This Special Summon is treated as a Synchro Summon.)" is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.

If this card leaves the field while face-down by an opponent's card effect such as "Dark Hole" or "Caius the Shadow Monarch", its effect cannot be activated.: If a face-down Defense Position "Stardust Warrior" leaves the field as a result of an opponent's card effect like "Dark Hole" or "Caius the Shadow Monarch", can its effect be activated?

The Level 8 or lower "Warrior" Synchro Monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by this card's effect is treated as being properly Synchro Summoned. Therefore, if "Junk Warrior" is Special Summoned by this effect, its effect to increases its ATK activates, and if it is later sent from the field to the Graveyard, it can also be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by "Monster Reborn".: If a "Junk Warrior" Special Summoned by the effect of "Stardust Warrior" is sent to the Graveyard, can it be Special Summoned by "Monster Reborn"?

If "Urgent Tuning" is activated as Chain Link 1, since it Synchro Summons after it resolves, this card's effect can be activated in response to the Synchro Summon. If "Urgent Tuning" is activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, this card's effect cannot be activated.: When the Synchro Summon would performed by "Urgent Tuning", can the effect of Stardust Warrior be activated?

You can activate "Shooting Star" while this card is face-up in your Monster Zone.: Can "Shooting Star" be activated while there's a face-up "Stardust Warrior" in a Monster Zone?

You can activate this card's effect while "Macro Cosmos" is applying and it resolves normally, but it is banished and its effect to Special Summon itself from the Graveyard during the End Phase cannot be activated.: Can the effect of "Stardust Warrior" activate and negate a Special Summon while "Macro Cosmos" is applying?

You can activate this card's effect to Special Summon if it is returned to the Extra Deck by an opponent's "Compulsory Evacuation Device".: Can the effect of "Stardust Warrior" activate if its returned to the Extra Deck by an opponent's "Compulsory Evacuation Device"?

If the activation or effect of this card's effect during the End Phase that Special Summons itself is negated, it cannot be activated again and it remains in your Graveyard.: If the effect of "Stardust Warrior" in your Graveyard that Special Summons itself is negated, what happens?

The Special Summon of a "Warrior" Synchro Monster by this card's effect cannot be negated by "Solemn Judgment".: Can the Special Summon of "Junk Warrior" by the effect of "Stardust Warrior" be negated by "Solemn Judgment"?

If this card attacks and is destroyed by battle, its effect can be activated.: For the effect of "Stardust Warrior" that activates when it is destroyed by battle, does it have to be attacked?

If this card is face-down and is attacked by "Drillroid", since it is flipped before damage calculation, its effect can be activated.: Can the effect of "Stardust Warrior" be activated if it was attacked while face-down and destroyed by "Drillroid"?

You can Special Summon this card with "Stardust Re-Spark", but you cannot Special Summon it from your Graveyard if it was sent from the Extra Deck or if its Synchro Summon was negated.: Can "Stardust Re-Spark" Special Summon "Stardust Warrior"?