Spellbook of Power


  Normal / Spell
Target 1 Spellcaster-Type monster you control; until the End Phase, it gains 1000 ATK. Also, until the End Phase, each time it destroys an opponent's monster by battle: You can add 1 "Spellbook" Spell Card from your Deck to your hand. You can only activate 1 "Spellbook of Power" per turn. 
CARD ID: 25123082
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Spellbook of Power

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Two AP02-EN003 Ultimate Rare21.89€26.06€28.00€
Return of the Duelist REDU-EN058 Common0.02€0.23€0.21€

Card Trivia

 This card’s Japanese name is a reference to the Key of Solomon, which was also known as the Little Key of the Whole Art of Hygromancy.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This card can be activated during Main Phase 2.: Spell Card > Spellbook of Power

The effect that adds 1 "Spellbook" to the hand when the affected Spellcaster-Type monster destroys an opponent's monster in battle starts a chain.

If a Spellcaster-Type monster affected by "Forbidden Lance" is targeted by "Spellbook of Power", neither effect of "Spellbook of Power" is applied. Also, if a Spellcaster-Type monster affected by "Spellbook of Power" is affected by "Forbidden Lance", the effects of "Spellbook of Power" that has already resolved are still applied.: If a Spellcaster-Type monster affected by "Forbidden Lance" is targeted by "Spellbook of Power", are the effects of increasing the monster's ATK and adding a "Spellbook" Spell Card to the hand still applied?
Also, if "Forbidden Lance" is applied after applying the effect of "Spellbook of Power", do the effects of "Spellbook of Power" stop applying?