Spell Chronicle


  Continuous / Spell
Activate this card by sending your entire hand to the GY; banish 5 Spells/Traps from your Deck. Each time your opponent activates a Spell Card, place 1 Chronicle Counter on this card when that Spell Card resolves. You can remove 2 Chronicle Counters from this card; your opponent chooses 1 card banished by this card's effect for you to add to your hand. If this face-up card in the Spell & Trap Zone leaves the field: You take 500 damage for each card currently banished by this card's effect. 
CARD ID: 74402414
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Spell Chronicle

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Phantom Darkness PTDN-EN050 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Sacred Beasts SDSA-EN023 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card's picture is representative of its effect, as you choose five cards from your deck and there are five points of the chronicle.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"Barrel Behind the Door", "Trap of Board Eraser", and similar Counter Trap cards must be activated in Chain to an effect which inflicts damage. If the effect of a Spell, Trap, or Effect Monster Card like "Spell Chronicle", "Curse of Darkness", or "Fire Princess" would inflict damage but does not start a Chain, then you cannot activate a card like "Barrel Behind the Door: Can "Barrel Behind the Door" be activated when you take damage from a Continuous Spell or Trap Card, or from a monster's Continuous Effect?

Previously Official Rulings


Sending every card in your hand to the Graveyard is a
cost to activate "Spell Chronicle". The 5 Spell or Trap Cards are removed from play when "Spell Chronicle" resolves.

"Spell Chronicle" cannot be activated when you have a combined total of 4 or less Spell and Trap Cards remaining in your Deck.

The Spell and Trap Cards are removed from play face-up.

Placing 1 Chronicle Counter onto "Spell Chronicle" does not start a Chain.

The damage inflicted by "Spell Chronicle" does not start a Chain.

Adding 1 of the removed from play Spell or Trap Cards to your hand does not target the card to be added to your hand.

When you activate "Spell Chronicle", it does not gain a Chronicle Counter if a Quick-Play Spell Card is chained to its activation.