Spell Canceller

Machine / Effect  WIND / 5
Spell Cards, and their effects on the field, cannot be activated. Negate all Spell effects on the field.
CARD ID: 84636823
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Spell Canceller


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 1 DR1-EN075 Ultra Rare2.46€3.94€3.02€
Duel Devastator DUDE-EN032 Ultra Rare0.02€0.15€0.12€
Magician's Force MFC-020 Ultra Rare3.90€6.46€5.50€

Card Trivia

 This card has a Trap-negating counterpart, Jinzo.


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Mermaid Archer: If “Imperial Order” or “Spell Canceller” are active, “Mermaid Archer” still gains the 800 ATK from a monster equipped to it.

Thorn of Malice: The ATK & DEF reduction from “Thorn of Malice” lasts as long as the reduced monster is face-up on the field. Effects like “Imperial Order” or “Spell Canceller” will not remove the ATK & DEF reduction.

OCG Rulings

When the effect of "Imperial Order"/"Spell Canceller"/etc negates the effect of "Arcane Barrier"/"Magical Citadel of Endymion"/etc while the latter has Spell Counters on it, all Spell Counters are removed from "Magical Citadel of Endymion"/etc.: When the effect of "Magical Citadel of Endymion" is negated, are all Spell Counters on it removed?

If the effect of "Brain Research Lab" is negated by an effect like "Imperial Order" or "Spell Canceller", then all Psychic Counters on "Brain Research Lab

Previously Official Rulings

Spell Canceller"s effect is similar to "Imperial Order".

If "Last Will"s effect is active (its 'state' is in effect) and "Spell Canceller" is Summoned, "Spell Canceller" will not negate the effect of "Last Will".

You can Special Summon "Spell Canceller" with "Premature Burial"; the effect of "Premature Burial" is negated by "Spell Canceller" so if "Premature Burial" is destroyed, "Spell Canceller" is not destroyed and remains on the field.

You can chain "Call of the Haunted" to a Spell Card, and Special Summon "Spell Canceller", to negate the effect of the Spell Card.

You can activate "Spiritualism" when "Spell Canceller" is face-up on the field because its activation and effect cannot be negated.

When "Spell Canceller" is face-up on the field, you can activate the Graveyard effect of "Dark Necrofear" (because it is a monster effect) and equip it to a monster, but the effect of "Dark Necrofear" after it is equipped will be negated because it is then an Equip Spell Card.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Clock Tower Prison:" If "Spell Canceller" is Summoned or "Imperial Order" is activated, all the Clock Counters will be removed from "Clock Tower Prison".

Destiny HERO - Diamond Dude:" The Normal Spell Card's effect activates in the Graveyard. So its effect will not be negated by "Spell Canceller".

Level Limit - Area B:" If you Summon "Spell Canceller" while "Level Limit - Area B" is on the field, "Spell Canceller" negates its effect and is not changed to Defense Position.

Return of the Doomed:" This card is activated during your Main Phase 1 or 2 and creates a state that lasts until the end of your turn. If "Spell Canceller" is Summoned after this card was activated, but during the same turn, the state it created is not negated and 1 monster will return to your hand if destroyed during this turn.