Souleating Oviraptor


Dinosaur / Effect  DARK / 4
If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can take 1 Dinosaur-Type monster from your Deck, and either add it to your hand or send it to the Graveyard. You can target 1 other Level 4 or lower Dinosaur-Type monster on the field; destroy it, then Special Summon 1 Dinosaur-Type monster from your Graveyard in Defense Position. You can only use each effect of "Souleating Oviraptor" once per turn.
1800/500 
CARD ID: 44335251
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Souleating Oviraptor

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dinosmasher's Fury Structure Deck SR04-EN002 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This monster is based on the Oviraptor. The enlarged, dome-like skull also makes it resemble the Pachycephalosaurus.

Rulings




OCG Rulings




The effect, "If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can take 1 Dinosaur-Type monster from your Deck, and either add it to your hand or send it to the Graveyard.", is a Trigger Effect that can be activated during the Damage Step.: Souleating Oviraptor

The effect, "If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can take 1 Dinosaur-Type monster from your Deck, and either add it to your hand or send it to the Graveyard.", does not target a Dinosaur-Type monster in the Deck. You choose to either add a Dinosaur-Type monster from your Deck to your hand or send a Dinosaur-Type monster from your Deck to the Graveyard, at the time of activation.

The effect, "You can target 1 other Level 4 or lower Dinosaur-Type monster on the field; destroy it, then Special Summon 1 Dinosaur-Type monster from your Graveyard in Defense Position.", is an Ignition Effect that can target 1 Level 4 or lower Dinosaur-Type monster on your field or your opponent's field.

The resolution of "You can target 1 other Level 4 or lower Dinosaur-Type monster on the field; destroy it" and the resolution of "then Special Summon 1 Dinosaur-Type monster from your Graveyard.", is not considered to be happening at the same time.

The effect, "You can target 1 other Level 4 or lower Dinosaur-Type monster on the field; destroy it, then Special Summon 1 Dinosaur-Type monster from your Graveyard in Defense Position.", cannot be activated if there are no Dinosaur-Type monsters in your Graveyard.

If "Vanity's Emptiness" is being activated in a Chain, to "Souleating Oviraptor", targeting "Megalosmasher X", the resolution of "You can target 1 other Level 4 or lower Dinosaur-Type monster on the field; destroy it" is applied, but the resolution of "then Special Summon 1 Dinosaur-Type monster from your Graveyard in Defense Position."is not applied. "Megalosmasher X", which was the targeted monster, will be destroyed by the effect of "Souleating Oviraptor". : If "Vanity's Emptiness is chained to the effect of Souleating Oviraptor, how does the effect Souleating Oviraptor resolve?