Normal / Spell
Target up to 5 cards in any Graveyard(s); banish them.
CARD ID: 05758500
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
|Dark Beginning 1||DB1-EN166||Common||0.02€||0.30€||0.11€|
|Starter Deck: Pegasus||SDP-036||Common||0.02€||0.15€||0.13€|
|The Dark Emperor Structure Deck||SDDE-EN021||Common||0.02€||0.21€||0.15€|
|The Secret Forces||THSF-EN048||Super Rare||0.02€||0.40€||0.26€|
Burial from a Different Dimension is this card's antithesis.
Previously Official Rulings
Dark Ruler Ha Des: If one of these Effect Monsters is removed from play (by "Soul Release" for example) and then returned to the Graveyard with "Miracle Dig", the negation condition was lost and the effects will now be active.
Mentions in Other Rulings
Evil HERO Infernal Prodigy"Evil Hero Infernal Prodigy" is removed from play when Tributed (by "Macro Cosmos", etc.) or after it is Tributed (by "Soul Release", etc.), its effect will still activate in the End Phase. If it is returned to the Graveyard with "Burial from a Different Dimension", its effect will not activate during the End Phase.
Necrovalley: "Necrovalley" negates effects that require removing cards from the Graveyard. "Necrovalley" WILL negate card effects like "Soul Release".The latest print of "Necrovalley" has Problem-Solving Card Text which states that it prevents cards in the Graveyard from being banished, so effects that banish cards from the Graveyard are not negated, but rather cannot banish any cards from the Graveyard.
Spirit Elimination: During the turn that "Spirit Elimination" is activated; all monsters removed from play must be from your side of the field. This means that you cannot activate "Soul Release" and remove two monsters from your side of the field and three from your Graveyard.